Publisher Description

Margaret O’Brien’s life is about to change forever.

Growing up in the small town of Grace’s Cove, Margaret never knew that she was different. She didn’t understand why people were unnerved by her ability to see what others could not. When her mother explains that she is special, gifted, her world shifts forever. Desperately wanting to be normal, Margaret is determined to seal that part of herself away. It seems as though she might succeed – until Sean Burke steps into her life.

Sean is an apprentice on a fishing boat and is pursuing his dream of running his own fishing business. Tales of the fish pulled from the rumored-to-be-enchanted cove are legendary across Ireland, and Sean is determined to learn its secrets. What he doesn't expect is to be blindsided by his love for Margaret.

Helpless to stop loving Sean, but unable to confess to her shameful secret, Margaret must face the truth about herself – or run away from it forever.

From New York Times Bestselling author, Tricia O'Malley, comes a best selling romance series set on the rocky shores of Ireland.

Each book is a stand alone novel that can be read on its own.

Wild Irish Roots (a prequel novella)

Wild Irish Heart (the first in the series)

Wild Irish Eyes

Wild Irish Soul

Wild Irish Rebel

Wild Irish Roots: Margaret & Sean

Wild Irish Witch

March 3
Park & Stowell
Patricia OMalley

Customer Reviews

Scramble away ,


I enjoyed this book until I went to read book #5 in the series and realized it had the whole prequel as the start of the book. Therefore I paid for the prequel when I did not need to. The series itself is an enjoyable read just start with book 1 and read your way thru. Do not bother to purchase book#0 (prequel) .

K_M_ ,

A captivating mystical storyline

I can't wait to read the next books in the series!

Iliketetris ,

Wild Irish roots ( prequel)

It would make sense if prequels were advertised first. Better yet, if the prequel didn't show up again as BOOK 5 !!!! And in a book which has it fully, with a finish. I feel " ripped off" for this book & I will not continue this series. The box set is books 1-4. I've paid for prequel 2 books... While prequel is in 5 ! So, I'd be buying the prequel multiple times and lose the discount of 1-4.

Beyond that, they are decent stories. I gave the 3 rating from annoyance!

More Books by Tricia O'Malley

Other Books in This Series