• $4.99

Publisher Description

Money can buy anything, can’t it? Those brash Americans—their dollars and charms work wonders. Until they learn that money can buy anything…but love.

Lily Hanniford has all the qualities an impoverished nobleman could want in a wife. She’s beautiful, educated and funny. Too bad, she has a penchant for riding astride like a man. Too bad, she’s an American with a shrewd, wily father. But she’s unwilling to be sold to the highest-ranking nobleman. She wants a purpose in life…other than presiding over a drafty castle and a loveless marriage bed. Then she accidentally meets a man she can’t resist.

Julian Ash, Marquess of Chelton, doesn’t need a wife. He needs luck at cards…or a way to persuade Killian Hanniford to pay more for his family’s shipping line. But Lily is charming and her wild streak appeals to Julian who has always followed the society’s rules. Now he discovers that being wild with Lily is not only fun, it’s necessary to his life. And so is she.

They struggle to throw convention to the wind. But can they be wildly happy together if they can’t heal old wounds?

October 10
Totally Entwined Group Ltd
Directebooks Ltd

Customer Reviews

Peg1951 ,


Killian Hanniford, a wealthy American businessman, has come to London, through Paris, to deal with business matters and maybe find spouses for his wild American children, as soon as they learn the ways of Society in England. This story is about Lily, a beautiful girl who treasures the freedom she had in her life in America. Her introduction to the Ton is not the fairy tale she hoped for.

Wild Lily is a terrific start to Cerise DeLand’s new series, Those Notorious Americans. The captivating story is nicely paced and has romance, of course, and some mystery and adventure. Just as you expect from Cerise DeLand, the characters are wonderfully done. I loved Lily and Julian. It was interesting to get to know the Hannifords. The villains because of who they are and what they do are horrid. I thoroughly enjoyed Wild Lily and look forward to the rest of the series.

More Books by Cerise DeLand