Publisher Description

Clarise Carson is desperate to keep her newly engaged sister from playing matchmaker at her very own engagement party. She can't think of anything more embarrassing than have her sister's guests see her as the loser in love who can't find "The One", so she drags a handsome friend to be her pretend date for the night.

Will Matthews attends his friend's engagement party purely for business reasons. He has no desire whatsoever to be introduced to single females who are after a boyfriend. He is far too focused on building his business to the success he dreams.

When Will and Clarise meet, sparks fly. Can Clarise stop her old wounds from opening up and take another chance at love? And how can Will learn to embrace the one thing he doesn't even know he wants?

This book is for adults only. It contains hot sexual content.


Each book in the Lifestyle by Design series is a complete stand-alone novel.  However, to fully enjoy the series, the author recommends reading them in order.

Book 1: Will to Love (Clarise Carson and Will Matthews)
Book 2: Heart Robber (Jessa Allen and Rob Granger)
Book 3: Ray of Love (Faye Summers and Ray Thackery)

August 9
MPC Romance Publishing
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

BriB683 ,

Good book, sucky ending.

Title says it all! I was hoping for more information on Clarise and Will's relationship, but no such luck.

Bieber 💕 ,

Good book

This is a really good book I just hate how short it is, I finished it in 1 day. But overall it's a good book 👍👍💕

Diggorygun ,


Not a bad read but the clingy damsel in distress made it less appealing. If you don't mean something, then don't say it or you'll more than deserve the consequences. All in all, it was okay.

More Books by Miranda P. Charles

Other Books in This Series