Winter Dark

A totally gripping crime thriller with heart-pounding suspense

    • 4.5 • 4 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

She thought she was finally safe. She was wrong.


Wow! Double wow!! Triple wow!!!... in my top books for 2020.’ B for Book Review *****

I could not put it down!’ Goodreads reviewer *****

Nail-biting.’ Goodreads reviewer *****

I didn't get a chance to breathe.’ Goodreads reviewer *****

The #1 Bestselling Audible Thriller of the Year.


A desperate girl held captive somewhere in the city, her liquid brown eyes pleading with the camera as the clock tick-tick-ticks down.


An agent with a broken past, who has seen what happens when the counter hits zero. It took the last one three days to die while the world watched. This killer is never late, and he never breaks his promises.


But how do you catch someone who could be anyone – who only speaks through the eyes of his terrified victims and never leaves a trace? To catch a killer with no face, you have to become faceless yourself…


A pulse-racing thriller that will keep you turning the pages late into the night. For fans of Sandra Brown, Willow Rose and Mary Burton.


Please note: this book contains scenes of a sexual nature.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
January 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
370
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
4.7
MB

Customer Reviews

ticklemoipickle ,

Intensely action-packed thriller with a story that borders on average

Winter Dark starts off strong, with a transient insight into the past life of Alek Konstantin, something that falls off the radar for the rest of the book. The first half of the book was eventful but quite boring, especially with back stories that failed to deliver. Side characters such as Simon, Erik or Vivian have little to no significance in the events of the story. The latter third of the book was much more enjoyable and filled with jaw-dropping action. Winter’s raunchy encounters seem half-baked, and the story could have done without most of them. While the action sequences certainly kept me engrossed, the slow pacing in the first half of the book and Callister’s unnecessarily descriptive elaborations of every route that Winter takes, distracted me from the events of the story.

More Books by Alex Callister

2020
2022

Customers Also Bought

2020
2018
2020
2018
2020
2018

Other Books in This Series