Winterlude Winterlude
Book 2.5 - Gunnhildur Mystery

Winterlude

    • 3.4 • 9 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

A novella featuring Detective Gunnhildur of Quentin Bates's Icelandic crime series. A dark and chilling thriller perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo, Henning Mankell and Søren Sveistrup's The Chestnut Man.

It's a bitter winter morning when Sergeant Gunnhildur is called to the scene of a violent killing in an abandoned industrial unit.

Gunna and her sidekick Helgi quickly find that the battered victim had no shortage of enemies.

The case takes Gunna around Reykjavík's darker side and Helgi to the bleak rural district he grew up in as they work out who was prepared to take a grudge as far as murder.

Praise for Quentin Bates:

'As chilling as an Icelandic winter' S. J. Bolton

'Superior crime fiction set in Iceland' The Times

'A great read - leaves you craving the next installment' Yrsa Sigurðardóttir

'A perfect book to curl up with in front of the fire' The Bookbag

'Well written and absorbing' Woman's Way

'Captures the chilly spirit of Nordic crime fiction . . . Fans of Arnaldur Indridason's Reykjavík mysteries will want to add Bates to their reading lists' Booklist

'[A] crackling fiction debut ... palpable authenticity' Publishers Weekly

'A superb new series' Eurocrime

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2013
January 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
60
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
835.9
KB

More Books Like This

Betrayal Betrayal
2021
Under the Storm Under the Storm
2024
A Change of Circumstance A Change of Circumstance
2022
Liberation Movements Liberation Movements
2010
Spectrum Spectrum
2014
The Killing 2 The Killing 2
2013

More Books by Quentin Bates

Frozen Assets Frozen Assets
2011
Cold as Hell Cold as Hell
2021
Cold Steal Cold Steal
2014
Frozen Out Frozen Out
2011
Summerchill Summerchill
2015
Cold Malice Cold Malice
2020

Customers Also Bought

Cage Cage
2019
For the Lost For the Lost
2022
Frozen Moment Frozen Moment
2011
Medusa (Oslo Crime Files 1) Medusa (Oslo Crime Files 1)
2015
Trap Trap
2018
For the Dead For the Dead
2020

Other Books in This Series

Chilled to the Bone Chilled to the Bone
2013
Cold Steal Cold Steal
2014
Summerchill Summerchill
2015
Thin Ice Thin Ice
2016
Cold Breath Cold Breath
2018
Cold Malice Cold Malice
2020