• $12.99

Publisher Description

A Sunday Times Bestseller!

“Sparks fly” (NPR) in Everina Maxwell’s gut-wrenching and romantic space opera debut.

Prince Kiem, a famously disappointing minor royal and the Emperor's least favorite grandchild, has been called upon to be useful for once. He's commanded to fulfill an obligation of marriage to the representative of the Empire's newest and most rebellious vassal planet. His future husband, Count Jainan, is a widower and murder suspect.

Neither wants to be wed, but with a conspiracy unfolding around them and the fate of the empire at stake they will have to navigate the thorns and barbs of court intrigue, the machinations of war, and the long shadows of Jainan's past, and they'll have to do it together.

So begins a legendary love story amid the stars.

Like Ancillary Justice meets Red, White and Royal Blue, Winter’s Orbit is perfect for fans of Lois McMaster Bujold.

“High-pitched noises escaped me; I shouted, more than once, 'Now kiss!' ... in a world so relentlessly uncertain, there’s a powerfully simple pleasure in the experience of a promise kept.” —The New York Times Book Review

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2021
February 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Tom Doherty Associates
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
2.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Maggentah ,

YES

Beautiful representation of casual gender fluidity and non-binary life in an action-space setting. Absolutely loved it.

Hottattack79 ,

Skip it

Jainan is by far the most annoying character ever written. No redeeming qualities, no depth. Just mind numbing self doubt.