• $3.99

Publisher Description

A woman leaves Venice for a grand English manor in this gothic romance from a New York Times–bestselling author—perfect for fans of Mary Stewart and Victoria Holt.
 Haunted by her scandalous past, Lavinia Hurst accepts a position as companion to young invalid Flora Meryon. But something is very wrong at Winterwood, the Meryons’ isolated estate by the sea. And when Flora suddenly becomes heiress to a large fortune, Lavinia realizes that her charge is in mortal danger.

It becomes clear that someone is determined not to let Flora live to see her inheritance. Then letters begin arriving from a dead relative. Do ghosts haunt Winterwood? Or is this the specter of living greed? Determined to thwart the deadly plan, Lavinia risks her own life to protect Flora’s, while fighting her powerful desire for Flora’s father, Daniel, a man tormented by his own demons.

Rich in atmosphere and mystery, Winterwood is Dorothy Eden at her gothic best.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2013
July 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
255
Pages
PUBLISHER
Open Road Media
SELLER
OpenRoad Integrated Media, LLC
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books by Dorothy Eden