Book 1 - Star Valley

Wishing on a Christmas Cowboy

    • 4.9 • 9 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

This city girl could use a dose of good old-fashioned cowboy Christmas cheer in this charming holiday romance for fans of Jennifer Ryan and Maisey Yates!

Pediatric nurse Kyra Fowler is finally going to realize her dream. She’s got a job lined up at the most prestigious children’s hospital in London. There’s only one little snag—first she has to sell the Wyoming town she’s just inherited from her estranged father. After a little fixing up, the place should easily attract a buyer. Hopefully she’ll be celebrating the sale by New Year’s.

Ex-Navy SEAL Aiden Steele couldn’t save his brother-in-law on the battlefield, but he can save his sister’s ranch and give his nieces the life they deserve in the town they love. He’s not about to let some outsider make a mint selling to a ruthless developer. Operation Save Star Valley is foolproof: show Kyra the sights, let the Christmas spirit work its magic, and bam! She’ll decide not to sell and he can ensure his family is taken care of. Except as he tries to make Kyra fall in love with the town, Aiden starts falling for her.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
October 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Grand Central Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
4.8
MB

Customer Reviews

777sails ,

Wishing on a Christmas Cowboy

I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley and I am voluntarily reviewing it.

What a fantastic way to start a series! This book took me on an emotional roller-coaster of a ride. There were some hilarious scenes. There were extremely tearful scenes. At times, I just had to put the book down and grab a tissue. (Word of warning have the tissues ready!)

Aiden and two of his former Navy SEAL buddies help to take care of Aiden's sister's ranch. His sister, Tess, was married to Aiden's best friend and fallen comrade, Jace. All three of the men promised Jace to help take care of his family when he died. The heavy survivor's guilt is a burden that they struggle with, especially Aiden. He hasn't sought treatment for the PTSD.

Kyra comes to Wyoming to settle her father's will. Her father left, when she was a young child. He had an affair with Kyra's BFF (Lyric's), mother. Kyra will follow his desire and fix up the town and then she is selling and moving to London! Kyra recently lost her mother to cancer and there is nothing left in Florida for her.

Kyra contacts the local contractor (Cowboy Construction) for estimates. The company is really the only local company to handle the rebuilding and it is run by three former Navy SEALs. Yep, Aiden and his buddies! Aiden comes up with a plan to get Kyra to fall in love with the small town and it's lovably people.

Will Kyra give up her dream of living abroad for the handsome cowboy? Will the town's people grow on Kyra? Will Kyra discover the plot to keep her in town? Can Kyra get back her BFF (Lyric) or will the past come between the friends?

This is wonderful story that completely drew me in. I could really see the scenes fully develop into a movie inside of my mind. I can't wait for the next installment!!!

Jen G F ,

Wishing on a Christmas Cowboy

ARC for honest review with no compensation Received from NetGalley 4.5 stars

Wishing on a Christmas Cowboy is book 1 in the Star Valley series by Sara Richardson and a great start to the series.

Kyra Fowler learns he estranged father has left her a small town in Wyoming with certain conditions and where her one time best friend lives. Wanting nothing to do with the town, her old best friend, all she wants to do is sell and take the money and move to London to start her life over.

Aiden Steele, ex SEAL who lost his brother in law during a mission is determined to help save the ranch but first must convince Kyra not to sell the town.

What happens when sparks fly, romance is in the air, people taking care of others, some Christmas magic and more…read on to see how it all end!

More Books Like This

2019
2023
2018
2015
2018
2021

More Books by Sara Richardson

2017
2017
2017
2018
2020
2019

Customers Also Bought

2022
2021
2017
2023
2022
2020

Other Books in This Series

2023
2024