• $3.99

Publisher Description

Witch Queen by bestselling author Kim Richardson is a rich YA fantasy perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Graceling, The Girl of Fire and Thorns and The Shannara Chronicles.

ELENA SURVIVED THE GREAT RACE and the clutches of the high priests, but at a cost. The Heart of Arcania, the most powerful magical stone in the land is now in the hands of the wicked priests. But worse—Jon is captured.
The black blight is a scar on the world, infecting everything with its black magic, festering until no living thing can endure, and Elena might be the only key to stopping it. She quickly finds herself thrust into a mystery that could shake her world apart…and potentially unleash a greater evil.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2016
February 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
350
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kim Richardson
SELLER
Smashwords, Inc.
SIZE
744.5
KB

Customer Reviews

Boundless Book Reviews ,

Beautiful but Terrifying!

If you've ever read a series, like I'm sure most have. Usually, you think, oh well it's the second. There's no way it could be better than the first. Then you start to read and the magic that was In the first, still resides in the heart of this story.

Elena the Steel Maiden is on a mission to save Jon. But the Black Magic has already poisoned a man, that she loved. After realizing she couldn't save him at that moment. She had only one choice but to go back to the pit. But there is no good news, there's only another dangerous journey. She has to go to Witchdom and get some help. With a few others following, helping her.

There's a part in the book where Elena is describing a power she's never seen before, Beautiful but Terrifying. This how I feel. This is nail biting, heart pumping, beautiful and terrifying. It's a brilliant fantasy read and I love it.

I loved Elena, she is confident, even when those think she is weak. She fights and isn’t afraid to die. She knows that so many lives count on her and she’ll do anything to keep going. There are a ton of new characters in this one. Richardson’s writing makes it easy to love these characters and really hate the evil ones.

The Journey that Elena goes on is so nerve wracking. I seriously could not put this book down. It’s one of those stories, that you don’t want to be over but you have to absolutely see what happens next.

“..But I wasn’t a mere human. I was a steel maiden.”

I can’t wait for Blood Witch, I also need these as paperbacks!....Lissa

More Books by Kim Richardson

Other Books in This Series