Witch's Lesson Witch's Lesson
#2 - Purple Oasis

Witch's Lesson

    • 4.7 • 6 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Will magic lessons bring two tea witches together in more ways than one?

Reese finally feels like she's found a home amongst her fellow witches at Purple Oasis, and while working in the medical bay is challenging, she's keen to prove she belongs there. When a patrol finds an unconscious tea witch outside the oasis, all of Reese's skills are put to the test. 

Annabelle has never learned how to use her magic, but now she's found herself at Purple Oasis and in the care of a gorgeous witch who is determined to teach her everything she knows, she realises that might change. 

Can Reese teach Annabelle how to use her magic, or will their lessons break them apart before they've even started to explore the connection between them?


Witch's Lesson is part of the Purple Oasis paranormal romance series. It includes a sweet f/f romance involving two tea witches connecting over their magic.

If you enjoy light paranormal romances, coming-of-age storylines, post-apocalyptic settings, sweet moments, guaranteed happy endings, and casual magic systems, then start the Purple Oasis series today with Witch's Trust.

June 17
Twin Souls Publishing
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

LisaClover ,

Purple Oasis Book 3 is Reese & Annabelle

I like this series that focuses on the post-apocalyptic of paranormal beings trying to survive and rebuild their world. Establishing new relationships and reconnecting with former make this an endearing series. Each story features a specific character or characters. Reese works in the med bay and helps Annabelle with an injury and her self identity and magic. Discovery and romance.

I received a free copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving a review.

Avid New Reader ,

Reese and Annabelle

I love a well-written f/f story, especially one that fits into a larger series. It was great seeing characters from earlier books and the set ups are nicely hinted at for future parts of the series.

Reese is at home when she helps to heal an unconscious Annabelle who is brought into the oasis. I love how the romance develops naturally as Reese teaches Annabelle.

Each character highlighted in this segment is dealing with strong emotions at one point or another. The emotional journey and growth for Annabelle and Reese is strong and a great addition to the story.

Secondary characters continue to be strong and helpful for the love story and the continued life in the post-apocalyptic world.

I recommend this book and series overall, and can't wait for the next installment!.

I received a free copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving a review.

Goddess of Chaos ,

“How to tell someone had a sheltered apocalypse in one sentence…”

Reese has found a place in Purple Oasis. Working in the Medical Bay may not have been her pre-apocalypse dream job, but she’s making the most of the present, and this is a job that she is good at, and allows her to help others.

Annabelle wasn’t even sure Purple Oasis was real. When one of their patrols finds her, injured, dehydrated, malnourished… she’s amazed they take her in, and heal her. And as she heals she dares to hope she too will be allowed to find a place here.

This series revolves around hope… Reese is surrounded by people who have lost so much more than she has, and she does everything she can to help them. Annabelle knew disappointment and more even before the apocalypse, trusting this too good to be true oasis is nearly impossible, daring to hope she has found a home? It turns out, the right group of people can get you to do things you never imagined you would.

I was gifted with a copy of Witch’s Lesson and chose to share my thoughts.

More Books Like This

Honeymoon Phase Honeymoon Phase
The Sister The Sister
Con Man Con Man
One More Rose One More Rose
The Other Side of Privileged The Other Side of Privileged
I'll Be There For You I'll Be There For You

More Books by Arizona Tape & Laura Greenwood

Persephone's Replacement Persephone's Replacement
Her Unforgotten Bear Mate Her Unforgotten Bear Mate
Valkyrie 101 Valkyrie 101
A Cocktail Of Sin A Cocktail Of Sin
The Case Of The Puppy Academy The Case Of The Puppy Academy
Shifter's Heart Shifter's Heart

Other Books in This Series

Witch's Memory Witch's Memory
Shifter's Truth Shifter's Truth
Nymph's Storm Nymph's Storm
Witch's Frost Witch's Frost
Witch's Gift Witch's Gift
Shifter's Escape Shifter's Escape