• $6.99

Publisher Description

“Sharp and engrossing, Witness is pure suspense…an exploration of dark family secrets that reminds us that no lie is without consequence.” 

~Bestselling author Kristen Mae





How far would you go to find your child? 



Detective Edward Petrosky has seen his share of horrors—abused children, terrified assault victims, and of course, the vicious predators who don’t stop killing until someone like Petrosky puts them away. It’s no wonder he needs a little whiskey to take the edge off.



So he’s relieved when he gets a call on a burglary—he’ll take stolen laptops over dead bodies any day. But he quickly learns this is no ordinary housebreak. There’s a considerable amount of blood at the scene, though the owner doesn’t appear injured. And Petrosky recognizes him as a man accused of sexual assault years prior; his psycho relatives are more cult than family.



When the neighbors identify their burglary suspect, the case goes sideways—it’s not possible. How could a woman who burned to death along with her husband nearly a decade before, a relative of the homeowner, be the one fleeing the crime? If the witnesses are correct, and the woman faked her death…that means she murdered her own husband. What possible reason could she have to return? 



It doesn’t help that Shannon, Petrosky’s surrogate daughter and wife of his murdered partner, appears to be at the center of the conspiracy. Years of deception have masked a far more intricate web of lies, filled with secrets that implicate the people Petrosky loves most. And with these criminals tying up loose ends, Shannon’s life is at stake.



Petrosky must decide how deep he’s willing to go, knowing that exposing the truth could rip apart a terrified woman’s family…and his own.





Addictive, fast-paced, and unforgettable, Witness is an electrifying ride through a maze of family secrets, desperation, and perseverance. For fans of Criminal Minds and The Blacklist, Witness will keep you guessing until the last page.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
August 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
370
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pygmalion Publishing
SELLER
Pygmalion Publishing
SIZE
13.2
MB

Customer Reviews

gryhundlver ,

Gripping!

This is one ride I didn’t want to get it off. The story is one of this authors most twisted. It filled me with sadness but it’s quite a mystery/thriller. We follow Ed Petrosky as he navigates a kidnapping gone wrong. It quickly turns into murders and cults. We get to see Shannon again but not really in the capacity I expected. A case from their past (both Ed and Shannon) can bring them together to tear them apart.

The epilogue was something I didn’t expect. I think I read it a couple times to understand it. I feel like we will be going back again to the past.

CowladyJoJo ,

Simply genius

Meghan O’Flynn is a genius. It’s that simply. Hands down, this series gets better with every book - something I’m simply unprepared for. This latest installment in the Ash Park series, like its predecessors, can in fact stand on its own and be read individually. However given the skill of the author and the sheer genius of the crime thriller that unfolds, to fully appreciate the main characters and their development you will want to read them all. You’ll have to. Your soul won’t rest until you do. They are just that good. Want a book and series that will make you think and keep you guessing and love every mesmerizing and spellbinding chill? Look no further.

rebeccaburton90 ,

Love! Love! Love!

Meghan O’ Flynn never disappoints, and this book is no exception. A real page turner, with lots of twists and turns! Kept me up half the night, because I just couldn’t put it down. Just when you think you know how the book will end it surprises you. Can’t wait for the next book in this series to come out!!

More Books by Meghan O'Flynn

Other Books in This Series