Wrath Goddess Sing Wrath Goddess Sing

Wrath Goddess Sing

A Novel

    • 4.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

“Deane’s tour de force debut …brings the familiar story to fresh, vivid, and unforgettable new life.” – Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Drawing on ancient texts and modern archeology to reveal the trans woman’s story hidden underneath the well-known myths of The Iliad, Maya Deane’s Wrath Goddess Sing weaves a compelling, pitilessly beautiful vision of Achilles’ vanished world, perfect for fans of Song of Achilles, The Witch’s Heart, and the Inheritance trilogy.

The gods wanted blood. She fought for love.

Achilles has fled her home and her vicious Myrmidon clan to live as a woman with the kallai, the transgender priestesses of Great Mother Aphrodite. When Odysseus comes to recruit the “prince” Achilles for a war against the Hittites, she prepares to die rather than fight as a man. However, her divine mother, Athena, intervenes, transforming her body into the woman’s body she always longed for, and promises her everything: glory, power, fame, victory in war, and, most importantly, a child born of her own body. Reunited with her beloved cousin, Patroklos, and his brilliant wife, the sorceress Meryapi, Achilles sets out to war with a vengeance. 

But the gods—a dysfunctional family of abusive immortals that have glutted on human sacrifices for centuries—have woven ancient schemes more blood-soaked and nightmarish than Achilles can imagine. At the center of it all is the cruel, immortal Helen, who sees Achilles as a worthy enemy after millennia of ennui and emptiness. In love with her newfound nemesis, Helen sets out to destroy everything and everyone Achilles cherishes, seeking a battle to the death. 

An innovative spin on a familiar tale, this is the Trojan War unlike anything ever told, and an Achilles whose vulnerability is revealed by the people she chooses to fight…and chooses to trust.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
June 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
464
Pages
PUBLISHER
William Morrow
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
5.4
MB

More Books Like This

Assassin's Creed Odyssey (The Official Novelization) Assassin's Creed Odyssey (The Official Novelization)
2018
Soul Sanctuary Soul Sanctuary
2017
The Horse Goddess The Horse Goddess
2010
Days of Endless Night Days of Endless Night
2018
Soul Sacrifice Soul Sacrifice
2017
The Orcusinian, Books 1-4 of the Age of Magic Series The Orcusinian, Books 1-4 of the Age of Magic Series
2022

More Books by Maya Deane

Customers Also Bought

Sovereign Sovereign
2017
Nevada Nevada
2022
Whipping Girl Whipping Girl
2016
Dreadnought Dreadnought
2016
A Lady for a Duke A Lady for a Duke
2022
Light From Uncommon Stars Light From Uncommon Stars
2021