• $3.99

Publisher Description

It's been six months since Ashlyn Daniels was kicked out of her home. Six months since she stood up to her abusive stepfather and got a busted rib-and seeing all her things set ablaze in a backyard bonfire-for her trouble. Never going back. She doesn't need trouble...especially if trouble is tattoo artist Lane Garrett, who's six-feet-plus of tattooed hotness and a complete ass.

Lane has spent the last decade fighting to support his family. To protect them. There's no room for romance, even with a fragile (yet amusingly feisty) stunner...even if she somehow manages to invade his world and his heart.

But while some secrets are as visible as ink on the skin, others must remain hidden at all costs...

Each book in the Written on my Heart series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed out of order.
Series Order:
Book #1 Written on my Heart
Book #2 Seared on My Soul

July 28
Entangled Publishing, LLC

Customer Reviews

lb2307 ,

Loved it!

Loved this book.
As a reader I’m a sucker for the whole guy protects girl thing, but I also love it when the heroine is not completely helpless and wallowing in self pity all day. Ash was definitely a great heroine.

Ash had a difficult upbringing and she’s still trying to escape and make it on her own. Despite her bad luck and overwhelming circumstances she never breaks down and I love that about her. Throughout the whole book, she takes a couple of hits but she doesn’t let it tear her down and she works to make the best out of what she’s got.

Lane has a past of his own that unravels throughout the book. He ends up being there for Ash. Even though she’s strong and has the willpower to make it on her, he gives her the security and little bit of help that she needs.
Of course they fall in love.

This book has everything from romance to humor and sadness. It makes for an entertaining read.

Kindbadass ,


I laughed, I cried, I can't wait to read your next book. I'm hooked

More Books by Cole Gibsen