Wycliffe and the Cycle of Death

A completely addictive English cosy murder mystery. Perfect for fans of Betty Rowlands and LJ Ross.

    • 4.0 • 4 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

A respectable bookseller is found bludgeoned and strangled and it's up to Chief Superintendent Wycliffe to find out why . . .

When Matthew Glynn is murdered, Wycliffe is mystified. Why would anyone want to kill him? But a look at Glynn's background reveals tension within the family. Alfred Glynn, an eccentric recluse, has born a grudge against his brother for years. The other brother, Maurice, argued bitterly with Matthew over the sale of family land. His sister Sara is caught out in several crucial lies to the police. Add to this a discontented son, the discovery of valuable documents in the bookseller's safe, and the mysterious, still unexplained disappearance of Matthew's wife years earlier, and Wycliffe faces one of his most impenetrable cases yet.

And then another Glynn dies . . .

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2010
December 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orion
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
629.8
KB

More Books by W.J. Burley

2010
2010
2010
2010
2010
2010

Customers Also Bought

2015
2015
2013
2015
2017
2015