You Had It Coming

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

SHORTLISTED FOR THE NED KELLY BEST CRIME FICTION AWARD

'B.M. Carroll is a wonderful writer' - LIANE MORIARTY
'A true page-turner, relentlessly fast-paced' - KATIE LOWE
'Well written and very, very clever' - A.J. PARK
'I absolutely loved it. Gripping and twisty' - SOPHIE FLYNN

WOULD YOU SAVE THE MAN
WHO DESTROYED YOUR LIFE?

When paramedic Megan Lowe is called to the scene of an attempted murder, all she can do is try to save the victim. But as the man is lifted onto a stretcher, she realises she knows him. She despises him. Why should she save his life when he destroyed hers?

Jess Foster is on her way home when she receives a text from Megan. Once best friends, the two women haven't been close for years, not since the night when they were just the teenage girls whom no-one believed; whose reputations were ruined. All Jess can think is, you had it coming.

Now Megan and Jess are at the centre of a murder investigation. But what secrets are they hiding? Can they trust one another? And who really is the victim?

Perfect for fans of C.L. Taylor, Lucy Foley and Lisa Hall, You Had It Coming is a thrilling tale of suspense and dark secrets.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
May 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Profile
SELLER
Profile Books Ltd.
SIZE
957.1
KB

More Books Like This

2020
2020
2019
2011
2009
2011

More Books by B.M. Carroll

2020
2018
2023

Customers Also Bought

2022
2020
2021
2021
2022
2020