You Had Me at Hola

A Novel

    • 4.0 • 126 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

National Bestseller

"I could not get enough of Jasmine and Ashton! I adored Jasmine--her ambition, her confidence, her attacks of self-doubt, and especially her hilarious, snarky, and loving cousins. She and Ashton have such a steamy, swoony, love story that I didn't want the book to end!"--Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author

RITA® Award Winning author Alexis Daria brings readers an unforgettable, hilarious rom-com set in the drama-filled world of telenovelas—perfect for fans of Jane the Virgin and The Kiss Quotient. You Had Me at Hola is a New York Times Editor's Choice Pick, an O Magazine Best Romance Pick and on many more Best Of lists!

Leading Ladies do not end up on tabloid covers. 

After a messy public breakup, soap opera darling Jasmine Lin Rodriguez finds her face splashed across the tabloids. When she returns to her hometown of New York City to film the starring role in a bilingual romantic comedy for the number one streaming service in the country, Jasmine figures her new “Leading Lady Plan” should be easy enough to follow—until a casting shake-up pairs her with telenovela hunk Ashton Suárez. 

Leading Ladies don’t need a man to be happy. 

After his last telenovela character was killed off, Ashton is worried his career is dead as well. Joining this new cast as a last-minute addition will give him the chance to show off his acting chops to American audiences and ping the radar of Hollywood casting agents. To make it work, he’ll need to generate smoking-hot on-screen chemistry with Jasmine. Easier said than done, especially when a disastrous first impression smothers the embers of whatever sexual heat they might have had. 

Leading Ladies do not rebound with their new costars. 

With their careers on the line, Jasmine and Ashton agree to rehearse in private. But rehearsal leads to kissing, and kissing leads to a behind-the-scenes romance worthy of a soap opera. While their on-screen performance improves, the media spotlight on Jasmine soon threatens to destroy her new image and expose Ashton’s most closely guarded secret.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
August 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
3.2
MB

Customer Reviews

NenaNata94 ,

Loved every word written!!

I have never felt more represented by a group of characters as I did with the characters in this book. It made me feel like I was home while I was reading it and I was sad when it was over.

FrankiesMom0302 ,

So good!

I loved this book. Can’t wait to start “You Had Me At Adios” now!!

EmmyMarie429 ,

Ending was awful

Beginning and middle was SOLID and so steamy. The story was really developing, so much chemistry between Jasmine and Ash… and then the last several chapters really killed it for me. Ash and Jasmine should have been developing their relationship more, but instead the author threw in way too much drama, I didn’t like Ashton’s treatment of Jasmine in the final part of the book, and I really wanted more for her. I loved Jasmine and she deserved an amazing man. Ashton should have been on his knees, saying ALL the things at the end to get her back (this man is almost FORTY too, he’s not in 20’s). My gawd, did Jasmine deserve better! It’s so unbelievable how little he said at the end and she so easily was in love with him?!?!

More Books by Alexis Daria

2021
2017
2021
2018

Customers Also Bought

2019
2021
2021
2020
2020
2020