Your Beautiful Lies Your Beautiful Lies

Your Beautiful Lies

    • 4.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

The trouble with secrets is that they never stay secret for long…

Annie Howarth is living an anxious life in an anxious town. Her mining community in South Yorkshire is feeling the pinch and tensions are running high. Then a murdered girl is found on the moors and the agitation in the community is pushed to a dangerous breaking point.

As the wife of the chief of police, Annie should feel safe – her husband William can be secretive, but she’s sure whatever he's hiding is for her own good, isn’t it?

But Annie is keeping her own secrets. Ten years ago, the man she loved was ripped from her life in a scandal that still haunts them both, and now his return will put her family, her marriage, even her life, at risk.

Bestselling author of House by the Sea Louise Douglas returns with a heart-racing novel full of suspense, desire and desperate secrets. Perfect for fans of Barbara O’Neal, Lucinda Riley and Rachel Hore.

Praise for Louise Douglas

'Louise Douglas achieves the impossible and gets better with every book.' Milly Johnson

'A brilliantly written, gripping, clever, compelling story, that I struggled to put down. The vivid descriptions, the evocative plot and the intrigue that Louise created, which had me constantly asking questions, made it a highly enjoyable, absolute treasure of a read.' Kim Nash on The Scarlet Dress

'Another stunning read from the exceptionally talented Louise Douglas! I love the way in which Louise creates such an atmospheric mystery, building the intrigue and suspense brick by brick. Her writing is always beautiful and multi-layered, her characters warm and relatable and the intriguing nature of the mystery makes this unputdownable.’ Nicola Cornick on The Scarlet Dress

'A tender, heart-breaking, page-turning read'Rachel Hore on The House by the Sea

'The perfect combination of page-turning thriller and deeply emotional family story. Superb’ Nicola Cornick on The House by the Sea

‘Kept me guessing until the last few pages and the explosive ending took my breath away.' C.L. Taylor, author of The Accident on Your Beautiful Lies

‘Beautifully written, chillingly atmospheric and utterly compelling, The Secret by the Lake is Louise Douglas at her brilliant best’ Tammy Cohen, author of The Broken

‘A master of her craft, Louise Douglas ratchets up the tension in this haunting and exquisitely written tale of buried secrets and past tragedy.’ Amanda Jennings, author of Sworn Secret

‘A clammy, atmospheric and suspenseful novel, it builds in tension all the way through to the startling final pages.’ Sunday Express, S Magazine

'A chilling, unputdownable new novel from the bestselling author of The House By The Sea.

'A brilliantly written, gripping, clever, compelling story, that I struggled to put down.'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
February 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
395
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SELLER
Boldwood Books Ltd
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books Like This

This Much is True This Much is True
2017
A Vineyard Christmas A Vineyard Christmas
2018
Elsie's Wartime Wish Elsie's Wartime Wish
2023
For Better for Worse For Better for Worse
2014
Snow Island Snow Island
2010
On Mystic Lake On Mystic Lake
1999

More Books by Louise Douglas

The Lost Notebook The Lost Notebook
2022
In Her Shadow In Her Shadow
2021
The Room in the Attic The Room in the Attic
2021
The House by the Sea The House by the Sea
2020
The Scarlet Dress The Scarlet Dress
2021
The Secret by the Lake The Secret by the Lake
2021

Customers Also Bought

The House of Hidden Secrets The House of Hidden Secrets
2021
The Murder at Sissingham Hall The Murder at Sissingham Hall
2013
Bitter Roots Bitter Roots
2017
Girl, Alone (An Ella Dark FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1) Girl, Alone (An Ella Dark FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1)
2020
The Next Girl The Next Girl
2018