Zero

    • 3.0 • 1 Rating
    • $13.99
    • $13.99

Publisher Description

A GUARDIAN THRILLER OF THE MONTH

'[Exposes] the dark underbelly of social media giants' societal control via the manipulation of data. Elsberg is nothing if not prescient; this is all pre-Cambridge Analytica.' Barry Forshaw, Guardian

************************

The gripping bestselling global thriller for fans of Dave Eggers' THE CIRCLE and Channel Four's BLACK MIRROR.

************************

Welcome to the Freemee lifestyle app:

They can give you confidence, power, fame and all the friends in the world.

But what will they take in return?

When a teenager is shot dead after chasing a criminal in the street, investigating journalist Cynthia Bonsant is led to the popular social media platform Freemee, a competitor to Facebook whose lifestyle app claims to give you everything you need to succeed in life.

But there is someone who warns against its evils: Zero, the world’s most-wanted activist, known for exposing the toxic truths behind social media giants and their pursuit of total control.

As Cynthia gets closer to unravelling the evil mastermind behind the Freemee site, she herself becomes a target. But in this world of hidden cameras, data glasses and hyper-smart phones there is nowhere to hide . . .

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
July 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SELLER
The Random House Group Limited
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books by Marc Elsberg

2020
2017
2012
2014
2021
2019

Customers Also Bought