Murder Through the Mirror: The Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 14 (Unabridged) Murder Through the Mirror: The Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 14 (Unabridged)

Murder Through the Mirror: The Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 14 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • $13.99

    • $13.99

Publisher Description

A magic show with death as the star guest….

A snowbound and freezing London, December 1925

Posie Parker, London’s premier female Private Detective, is only just back in town when she receives an unexpected visitor.

The mysterious magician, Count Olli Onneri, pupil of the legendary American magician Harry Houdini, invites Posie to take part in the opening night of his show at the nearby Holborn Empire. She will be helping him with a "magic mirror" trick, the like of which has never been seen before.

When Posie accepts—in the cynical hope of reviving her flagging public profile—she enters a world which is not just about pretty doves being pulled out of hats, but one in which real danger lurks.

Before the show, Count Onneri confesses to Posie that he is receiving death threats delivered to his sumptuous suite at the Ritz. All of the threats arrive inscribed on mirrors. But why? And why is he so scared of a theatre dressing-room he claims he has never been in before?

Up on stage, all is not well either. When Olli Onneri is brutally killed in front of his own audience during his "magic mirror" trick, Posie vows to investigate, and quickly.

Who exactly was Olli Onneri? Why was he so rich? Who exactly are the strange team he has assembled around him?

As Posie’s husband, Chief Inspector Lovelace, starts to pursue suspects, and investigate Count Onneri’s American connections, why can’t Posie shake off the feeling that the motive for the murder is right in front of them, in the Holborn Empire itself?

In a case where nothing is quite as it seems, the long shadows of the past must be stripped away in order to get at the truth.

But sometimes, the truth can be devastating.

A totally gripping 1920s historical cozy novella! Fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey are in for a treat.

Murder Through the Mirror is the 14th book in the delightfully classic English Posie Parker Mystery Series, although this novella can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story in its own right. This is a clean listen, with no graphic violence, sex, swearing or strong language. If you love an action-packed historical cozy crime with a feisty protagonist, buy Murder Through the Mirror now.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
CW
Clare Wille
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
03:48
hr min
RELEASED
2024
16 May
PUBLISHER
Whitehaven Man Press
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
188.9
MB

Listeners Also Bought

Murder on the Night Train to Paris: A totally addictive cozy murder mystery Murder on the Night Train to Paris: A totally addictive cozy murder mystery
2023
Murder and the Scent of Nutmeg: The Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 16 (Unabridged) Murder and the Scent of Nutmeg: The Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 16 (Unabridged)
2024
Murder in Venice: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery: The Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 6 (Unabridged) Murder in Venice: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery: The Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 6 (Unabridged)
2023
Murder in a Chelsea Garden: An utterly addictive 1920s historical cozy mystery Murder in a Chelsea Garden: An utterly addictive 1920s historical cozy mystery
2021
The Vanishing of Dr Winter: A Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 4 (Unabridged) The Vanishing of Dr Winter: A Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 4 (Unabridged)
2023
Murder and the Mermaid: A riveting 1920s historical cozy mystery Murder and the Mermaid: A riveting 1920s historical cozy mystery
2022