The Thirteen Curses (Unabridged) The Thirteen Curses (Unabridged)
Audiobook 2 - 13 Treasures

The Thirteen Curses (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 4.0 • 1 Rating
    • $22.99

    • $22.99

Publisher Description

The second instalment in the fairy-filled Thirteen Treasures trilogy, full of fairies, magic and pure adventure from Waterstones Children's Book Prize winner Michelle Harrison.

When fairies stole her brother, Red vowed to get him back. Now trapped in the fairy realm, she begs an audience with the fairy court where she strikes a bargain. Her brother will be returned – but only if she can find the thirteen charms of Tanya's bracelet that have been scattered in the human world. Returning to Elvesden Manor, Red is assisted by Tanya and Fabian and a desperate hunt begins.

Soon they make a shocking discovery. The charms now have twisted qualities of the thirteen treasures they represent – the thirteen treasures have now become the thirteen curses. The longer they are missing, the worse the consequences will be. 

Can Red, Tanya and Fabian find all the charms? And even if they do, will the fairies keep their promise?

The perfect series for fans of Katherine Rundell and Sophie Anderson!

Praise for Michelle Harrison:
'Harrison has a knack for creating stories so engrossing you won’t notice when the sun begins to rise and you are still reading' Waterstones Books Quarterly
'BRILLIANT' Emma Carroll, author of Letters From The Lighthouse, on A Pinch of Magic
'Simply phenomenal!' Sophie Anderson, author of The House With Chicken Legs, on A Pinch of Magic
'I was utterly captivated by the Widdershins sisters' Lisa Thompson, author of The Goldfish Boy, on A Pinch of Magic
‘A fabulous magical adventure’ Sunday Express, on A Pinch of Magic
‘Fantasy and adventure appear on every page of this spellbinding tale’  Daily Mail, on A Pinch of Magic
'The Thirteen Treasures boils with the kind of fairy that is far worse than Puck... what could be more cheering to curl up with.' Amanda Craig, The Times, on the Thirteen Treasures series
'Flows with energy from page to page with a magical enchanting story which kept me gripped… it's a little treasure and the first of many I hope.' Mr Ripley's Enchanted Books, on the Thirteen Treasures series
'This is an unmissable treat. Combining the faery of Spiderwick with a truly nail-biting thriller, this is first rate entertainment for children (and adults)' Books Monthly.co.uk, on the Thirteen Treasures series
'The Thirteen Curses is so hard to put down it's almost impossible' Wondrous Reads, on The Thirteen Curses

GENRE
Kids & Young Adults
NARRATOR
ND
Nicky Diss
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
11:07
hr min
RELEASED
2018
18 October
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster UK
SIZE
556.5
MB

Listeners Also Bought

The Thirteen Secrets (Unabridged) The Thirteen Secrets (Unabridged)
2018
The Thirteen Treasures (Unabridged) The Thirteen Treasures (Unabridged)
2018
One Wish (Unabridged) One Wish (Unabridged)
2018
A Tangle of Spells (Unabridged) A Tangle of Spells (Unabridged)
2021
A Sprinkle of Sorcery (Unabridged) A Sprinkle of Sorcery (Unabridged)
2020
A Storm of Sisters (Unabridged) A Storm of Sisters (Unabridged)
2022

Other Books in This Series

The Thirteen Secrets (Unabridged) The Thirteen Secrets (Unabridged)
2018
The Thirteen Treasures (Unabridged) The Thirteen Treasures (Unabridged)
2018