A Cold Heart (Alex Delaware series, Book 17) A Cold Heart (Alex Delaware series, Book 17)
Alex Delaware

A Cold Heart (Alex Delaware series, Book 17‪)‬

A riveting psychological crime novel

    • 3.7 • 27 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

Her breakthrough prompts murder...

Murder stalks the LA art world in A Cold Heart, a page-turning and perturbing novels from No. 1 international bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of John Grisham and David Baldacci.


'Jonathan Kellerman has justly earned his reputation as a master of psychological thriller' - People

Juliet Kipper, a gifted painter, is strangled in the LA gallery where her first solo show has opened to critical acclaim, and Milo Sturgis takes on the murder investigation as a favour to an old friend. He consults Alex Delaware, who, researching parallels with other deaths, looks for artists killed when on the verge of a breakthrough or comeback. And he finds two others.

The investigation points to a gruesome, sadistic pattern of death, taking Milo and Alex into the dark side of the art world, and Alex's ex-lover Robin into terrible danger...

What readers are saying about A Cold Heart:

'Had me guessing right until at the end'

'Clever, well-paced thriller'

'Five stars'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2009
3 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
355
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
1.6
MB

More Books Like This

Billy Straight Billy Straight
2009
Paradise, Passion, Murder: 10 Tales of Mystery from Hawaii Paradise, Passion, Murder: 10 Tales of Mystery from Hawaii
2016
Book Slam Vol II Too Much Too Young Book Slam Vol II Too Much Too Young
2012
Flamingo Gate + Straight, Bent & Barbara Vine Flamingo Gate + Straight, Bent & Barbara Vine
2014
Woke Up Lonely Woke Up Lonely
2013
The Best Short Stories 2021 The Best Short Stories 2021
2021

More Books by Jonathan Kellerman

The Wedding Guest The Wedding Guest
2019
Guilt (Alex Delaware series, Book 28) Guilt (Alex Delaware series, Book 28)
2013
Mystery (Alex Delaware series, Book 26) Mystery (Alex Delaware series, Book 26)
2011
Motive (Alex Delaware series, Book 30) Motive (Alex Delaware series, Book 30)
2015
Victims (Alex Delaware series, Book 27) Victims (Alex Delaware series, Book 27)
2012
Killer (Alex Delaware series, Book 29) Killer (Alex Delaware series, Book 29)
2014

Customers Also Bought

Hangman Hangman
2010
Blood Games Blood Games
2011
Blindman’s Bluff Blindman’s Bluff
2009
Sanctuary Sanctuary
2014
Cold Case Cold Case
2009
Stalker Stalker
2019

Other Books in This Series

Therapy (Alex Delaware series, Book 18) Therapy (Alex Delaware series, Book 18)
2009
Bones (Alex Delaware series, Book 23) Bones (Alex Delaware series, Book 23)
2009
Evidence (Alex Delaware series, Book 24) Evidence (Alex Delaware series, Book 24)
2009
Deception (Alex Delaware series, Book 25) Deception (Alex Delaware series, Book 25)
2010
Mystery (Alex Delaware series, Book 26) Mystery (Alex Delaware series, Book 26)
2011
Victims (Alex Delaware series, Book 27) Victims (Alex Delaware series, Book 27)
2012