Publisher Description

The tie that binds them together may tear them apart…

College senior Kate Camden has learned to adapt - to her last year of school, to the promise of motherhood, to the fact that she’s doing it all alone. But just when she’s learned to adjust, heartache threatens to break her apart. 

Pro hockey player Jason “Ryke” Ryker has it all: adoring fans, a promising career, and a beautiful wife. But when his seemingly perfect life is shaken by tragedy, he’s left questioning whether having it all is ever more than an illusion. 

When circumstance brings Kate and Ryke together, they discover they don’t have to hurt alone. Bound by a grief that haunts them both, they must rely on one another to survive heartbreak. But that grief is more powerful than they realize, and the tie that binds them together may ultimately tear them apart.

15 November
Silver Sky Publishing, Inc.
Brenda Bowen

Customer Reviews

Fabricaholic50 ,

Loved it!!

This was an emotional love story that I read in one sitting. Highly recommended !

Anon88888BB ,


Loved this story

Erin Lewis aka Maimeo's ,


5 star Review Bound (Fire on Ice #1) by Brenda Rothert

This was my first read from Brenda Rothert and what an emotional roller coaster of a read did I chose to start with. It was heartbreaking, sad, uplifting and hopeful all at the same time. Simply put I was on the edge of my seat throughout my read of this book. Bound got to me on so many levels emotionally, I still feel as though I am reeling at times.

The chemistry between Kate and Jason aka Ryke was exceptional. This book was all about finding yourself after tragedy, of learning to trust and believe in love and having the courage to take that leap of faith back into life.

Bound is a beautifully written story with characters that were easy to relate too. I fell in love with Kate and Ryke, they touched my heart and gave me hope that their future would be better than their past as they came together and found love.

I want a Ryke in my life! I am both excited and nervous for the nextt book in this series.

More Books by Brenda Rothert

Other Books in This Series