• $5.99

Publisher Description

Emma decided to skip the gym and went home early. It was the last easy decision she made because she found her roommate being raped by the boyfriend. She had two choices. Call the cops and be killed by his family's mafia connections or kill him first and hope to survive. There was no choice to her. She killed the bastard first and went to the one person who could protect her. Carter Reed. He's a weapon for the rivaling mafia family, but he's also Emma's secret. Not only was he best friends with her brother, but she's the reason he became that weapon in the first place.

This book is not for the faint of heart.

25 June
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Jigsygal ,

Brutal but satisfying

I love tijan a work, and this book is no exception . I did find this work more brutal and raw and the main character is a little frustrating and maybe too clingy at times (haha) but I was still hooked and am
Looking forward to the next book in this series I am excited at the anticipation of what could happen with these characters and their connections . I’m hoping we see more from carters perspective as he is intriguing and dangerous. I’m also hoping to see Emma become some super ninja woman trained by the best (haha) ;) I have no doubt her fear and strengths will feed her desire to be the best along side him ;)

Lu_is_a star ,

Didn’t even finish

Most of the book was ok/ pretty good but it became so repetitive. It was like an broken record with the same type of hype drama and resolution again and again. I couldn’t even finish it by the 2/3 mark because I ended up finding completely boring.
After reading other reviews I was worried it would be too “dark” but it was anything but. Sure there were some tense moments but nothing OTT. Everything is relative though, I guess it depends on what else you’ve read.
I wish I hadn’t paid for this. Good but not worth the money.

Claire841999 ,

loving this series

I really like this series a lot cant wait for number 3.love this book

More Books by Tijan

Other Books in This Series