Freehold: Resistance Freehold: Resistance
Book 9 - Freehold Series

Freehold: Resistance

    • 4.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

NEW STORIES IN THE BEST-SELLING FREEHOLD SERIES, CREATED BY MICHAEL Z. WILLIAMSON. Featuring all-new stories by Larry Correia, Michael Z. Williamson, Brad R. Torgersen, Mike Massa, Kacey Ezell, and more!


When the UN invaded the Freehold of Grainne, the intent was simple: Force a noncompliant star nation back into the collective.


What the politicians hadn't accounted for was that the Freehold had spent 200 years as the haven for every independent, rebellious, self-reliant adventurer in human space.


Its military are scattered remnants, its bases smoking ruins, its cities occupied. But Grainne and its space habitats have resources beyond measure. Retired intelligence agents, disabled veterans, animal handlers, petty smugglers, half-lame computer specialists, research scientists, planetary engineers, all have one goal in mind: Make the invaders suffer for their presumption.


This isn't just resistance. It's vengeance.


Stories by:

Larry Correia

Michael Z. Williamson

Brad R. Torgersen

Mike Massa

Kacey Ezell

Robert E. Hampson

Aaron Haskins

John F. Holmes

Marisa Wolf

Justin Watson

Jason Cordova

Jamie Ibson

Jessica Schlenker

Christopher Dinote

Rob Reed

Chris Smith

Jaime DiNote

Philip Wohlrab


At the publisher's request, this title is sold without DRM (Digital Rights Management).


Praise for Forged in Blood:


“The anthology celebrates soldiers and their tools. . . . Most of all, it celebrates warriors and the stuff that makes them so—the mettle more than the metal.”—Tangent


"Fans of combat science fiction will find this collection irresistible…an entertaining and engaging book."—The Daily News of Galveston County


About Michael Z. Williamson:


“A fast-paced, compulsive read . . . will appeal to fans of John Ringo, David Drake, Lois McMaster Bujold, and David Weber.”—Kliatt


“Williamson's military expertise is impressive.”—SF Reviews


Novels of Michael Z. Williamson's Freehold Universe:


Freehold series

Freehold

The Weapon

The Rogue

Contact with Chaos

Angeleyes

Freehold: Forged in Blood


Ripple Creek series

Better to Beg Forgiveness . . .

Do Unto Others . . .

When Diplomacy Fails . . .


Standalone

A Long Time Until Now


Michael Z. Williamson is retired military, having served twenty-five years in the U.S. Army and the U.S. Air Force. He was deployed for Operation Iraqi Freedom and Operation Desert Fox. Williamson is a state-ranked competitive shooter in combat rifle and combat pistol. He has consulted on military matters, weapons and disaster preparedness for Discovery Channel and Outdoor Channel productions and is Editor-at-Large for Survivalblog, with 300,000 weekly readers. In addition, Williamson tests and reviews firearms and gear for manufacturers. Williamson’s books set in his Freehold Universe include FreeholdThe WeaponThe RogueBetter to Beg Forgiveness . . .Do Unto Others . . ., and When Diplomacy Fails . . .. He is also the author of time travel novel A Long Time Until Now, as well as The Hero—the latter written in collaboration with New York Times best-selling author John Ringo. Williamson was born in England, raised in Liverpool and Toronto, Canada, and now resides in Indianapolis with his children.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2019
3 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Baen Books
SELLER
Baen Publishing Enterprises
SIZE
903.4
KB

More Books Like This

Gust Front, Second Edition Gust Front, Second Edition
2013
Shadow Pawn Shadow Pawn
2020
Gust Front Gust Front
2013
Battle Luna Battle Luna
2020
Future Weapons of War Future Weapons of War
2013
Star Destroyers Star Destroyers
2018

More Books by Michael Z. Williamson

Freehold Freehold
2013
The Weapon The Weapon
2013
Freehold, Second Edition Freehold, Second Edition
2014
Contact with Chaos Contact with Chaos
2013
The Hero The Hero
2013
Rogue Rogue
2013

Customers Also Bought

Days of Burning, Days of Wrath Days of Burning, Days of Wrath
2020
Terra Nova: The Wars of Liberation Terra Nova: The Wars of Liberation
2019
We Shall Rise We Shall Rise
2021
Gunpowder & Embers Gunpowder & Embers
2020
A Pillar of Fire by Night A Pillar of Fire by Night
2018
Into the Real Into the Real
2022

Other Books in This Series

Freehold: Defiance Freehold: Defiance
2021
Freehold, Second Edition Freehold, Second Edition
2014
The Weapon The Weapon
2013
Rogue Rogue
2013
Contact with Chaos Contact with Chaos
2013
Angeleyes Angeleyes
2016