Freehold, Second Edition Freehold, Second Edition
Book 1 - Freehold Series

Freehold, Second Edition

    • 4.0 • 3 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

Sergeant Kendra Pacelli is innocent, but that doesn't matter to the repressive government pursuing her. Mistakes might be made, but they are never acknowledged, especially when billions of embezzled dollars earned from illegal weapons sales are at stake. But where does one run when all Earth and most settled planets are under the aegis of one government? Answer: The Freehold of Grainne. There, one may seek asylum and build a new life in a society that doesn't track its residents every move, which is just what Pacelli has done. But now things are about to go royally to hell. Because Earth's government has found out where she is, and they want her back. Or dead.

This all-new offering contains Michael Z. Williamson’s brilliant novel Freehold plus three new stories along with a complete new novella—each set within the legendary Freehold series universe. Contains these additional stories: "Humans Call It Duty," "The Price,” "Soft Casualty," and novella “The Brute Force Approach."

At the publisher's request, this title is sold without DRM (Digital Rights Management).

About Michael Z. Williamson:
“A fast-paced, compulsive read…will appeal to fans of John Ringo, David Drake, Lois McMaster Bujold, and David Weber.” – Kliatt

“Williamson's military expertise is impressive.” –SF Reviews

Michael Z. Williamson is retired from the US military, having served twenty-five years in the U.S. Army and the U.S. Air Force. He was deployed for Operation Iraqi Freedom and Operation Desert Fox. Williamson is a state-ranked competitive shooter in combat rifle and combat pistol. He has consulted on military matters, weapons and disaster preparedness for Discovery Channel and Outdoor Channel productions and is Editor-at-Large for Survivalblog, with 300,000 weekly readers. In addition, Williamson tests and reviews firearms and gear for manufacturers. Williamson’s books set in his Freehold Universe include Freehold, Better to Beg Forgiveness, and When Diplomacy Fails. He is also the author of The Hero–written in collaboration with New York Times best-selling author John Ringo. Williamson was born in England, raised in Liverpool and Toronto, Canada, and now resides in Indianapolis with his wife and two children.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2014
16 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
688
Pages
PUBLISHER
Baen Books
SELLER
Baen Publishing Enterprises
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books Like This

Freehold Freehold
2013
What Price Honour: Merkiaari Wars 2 What Price Honour: Merkiaari Wars 2
2007
Operation Oracle: Merkiaarri Wars 3 Operation Oracle: Merkiaarri Wars 3
2013
The Eagle's Last Stand The Eagle's Last Stand
2017
Incoming! An Angry Robot 2019 Sampler Incoming! An Angry Robot 2019 Sampler
2018
Call of Courage Call of Courage
2019

More Books by Michael Z. Williamson

Freehold Freehold
2013
The Weapon The Weapon
2013
Contact with Chaos Contact with Chaos
2013
The Hero The Hero
2013
Rogue Rogue
2013
Angeleyes Angeleyes
2016

Customers Also Bought

Insurrection Insurrection
2013
When the Tide Rises When the Tide Rises
2013
Crusade Crusade
2013
Gunpowder & Embers Gunpowder & Embers
2020
In the Stormy Red Sky In the Stormy Red Sky
2013
With the Lightnings, Second Edition With the Lightnings, Second Edition
2013

Other Books in This Series

The Weapon The Weapon
2013
Rogue Rogue
2013
Contact with Chaos Contact with Chaos
2013
Angeleyes Angeleyes
2016
When Diplomacy Fails When Diplomacy Fails
2013
Freehold: Resistance Freehold: Resistance
2019