• $5.99

Publisher Description

When Charlie returns to Lichfield, she steps into chaos. The killer is still on the loose, Lady Harcourt's secret is out, Seth and Gus are gone, and Lady Vickers has come to stay. But nothing compares to the chaos inflicted on Charlie's heart by seeing Lincoln every day.

Despite their frequent clashes, Lincoln and Charlie manage to work together to narrow their list of suspects. No one can be trusted, especially not the members of the committee who are not what they seem. Long buried pasts are dug up as Charlie and Lincoln attempt to restore peace to Lichfield.

But when danger enters her home, Charlie's world is shattered. 

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
23 August
C.J. Archer
Carolyn Comito

Customer Reviews

Caityzues ,

Yeh umm you

Kanji b

Ignis Spiritus ,

Such an amazing series!

I had worried that by book number 6, the plot would start going in circles and the characters would lose their spunk, but every book has been as incredibly written and page turning as the last. I think I want to adopt the characters Seth and Gus as my children and keep Charlie in my pocket forever. Seriously. This series has been my companion for a couple of weeks now and I can honestly say that it consumed me into the pages. The quick wit and subtle humour coupled with the mystery quickly absorbed me into the story. The author portrays both ends of 1880 English classes, from posh toffs and higher society to the darker, much hungrier side of society's spectrum, and where they meet in the middle. I can't wait for the next book to be released.

More Books by C.J. Archer

Other Books in This Series