• $4.99

Publisher Description

'One of the greatest anti-heroes ever written' LEE CHILD
The war may be over, but the remnants of the Nazis are still causing trouble for Bernie Gunther - a hard-boiled noir thriller for fans of Raymond Chandler and John le Carré

In postwar Vienna, the term 'peace' is relative - the Americans, British and Russians govern the city in an uneasy truce, and the main difference is that now it's the Soviet secret police making people disappear rather than the Nazis. When Bernie is asked by a high-ranking Soviet official to clear an old Kripo colleague's name of the murder of an American officer, he quickly realises he's in over his head.

Bernie's ex-colleague Becker was working for a secret society of Nazi hunters, tracking down and executing war criminals who faked their own deaths to escape the noose at Nuremberg. Infiltrating the group, Bernie finds himself face to face with men he thought he'd never see again. They've cheated justice once - now Bernie must see that they don't get away a second time.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
17 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
462
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quercus
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
1.9
MB

Customer Reviews

madmyrn ,

Gripping

Gripping all the way through on the edge

More Books by Philip Kerr

2016
2016
2019
2008
2018
2015

Other Books in This Series

2008
2008
2010
2010
2011
2013