If Looks Could Kill If Looks Could Kill

If Looks Could Kill

    • 3.9 • 18 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Get ready to embark on the ride of your life with this thrill-fuelled thriller, for fans of Karin Slaughter and Karen Rose.

Mirror, mirror on the wall, who’s the fairest of them all?

The victims are found face-down in the murky waters of Cherokee Pointe, Tennessee. The murders all share the same characteristics: the victims are found naked except for a black, satin ribbon tied around they're necks – and they're all redheads.

Meanwhile, Reve Sorrell has come to Cherokee Pointe seeking answers about her connection to bad girl Jazzy Talbot. With their stunning looks, the two redheads are mirror images of each other – but raised in very different worlds.

As the serial killer leaves another chilling calling card, Reve turns to Sheriff Jacob Butler to help her unravel the deadly secrets of her past. But one person will do anything to stop her – and they are closer than she could ever imagine…

Reviews

"Not for the faint of heart! Shocking and terrifying, it will chill you to the bone." Tess Gerritsen

“A good, tense read.”
Yorkshire Evening Post

‘This gripping crime novel … [is] not for the faint-hearted … you’ll be guessing until the very end.’
Closer Magazine

About the author

An avid reader since childhood, Beverly Barton wrote her first book at the age of nine. Since then, she has gone on to write well over sixty novels and is a New York Times bestselling author.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
17 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HarperCollins Australia Pty Limited
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books Like This

As Good as Dead As Good as Dead
2018
Don't Talk to Strangers Don't Talk to Strangers
1996
Envious Envious
2020
Peril Peril
2023
The Chosen The Chosen
2008
Down in New Orleans Down in New Orleans
2012

More Books by Beverly Barton

The Mother The Mother
2012
The Ex The Ex
2009
The Lover The Lover
2008
The Watcher The Watcher
2008
I’ll Be Watching You I’ll Be Watching You
2014
The Chosen The Chosen
2008

Customers Also Bought

Senseless Senseless
2011
Dying Scream Dying Scream
2011
I'm Watching You I'm Watching You
2010
Merciless Merciless
2012
Be Afraid Be Afraid
2015
Dead Ringer Dead Ringer
2010