The Mother The Mother

The Mother

    • 4.1 • 16 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

Prepare to lose sleep with this shocking and utterly engrossing thriller, for fans of Karin Slaughter and Angela Marsons.

The crime scenes are horrifying: the victims arranged with deliberate care, posed to appear alive despite their agonised last moments and the shocking nature of their deaths.

For grief counsellor Audrey Sherrod it’s clear the murders are the work of a deranged serial killer. At first, the only link is the victims’ physical appearance. But then another connection emerges, tying them to a past series of horrifying crimes – crimes that hit all too close to home.

As the truth is unravelled, its more twisted and terrifying than anyone could ever imagine.

Reviews

"Not for the faint of heart! Shocking and terrifying, it will chill you to the bone." Tess Gerritsen

“A good, tense read.”
Yorkshire Evening Post

‘This gripping crime novel … [is] not for the faint-hearted … you’ll be guessing until the very end.’
Closer Magazine

About the author

An avid reader since childhood, Beverly Barton wrote her first book at the age of nine. Since then, she has gone on to write well over sixty novels and is a New York Times bestselling author.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
2 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HarperCollins Australia Pty Limited
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books Like This

Time of Death Time of Death
2010
As Good as Dead As Good as Dead
2018
If Looks Could Kill If Looks Could Kill
2011
Eyewitness Eyewitness
2013
Wolfe, She Cried Wolfe, She Cried
2013
Drop Dead Gorgeous Drop Dead Gorgeous
1998

More Books by Beverly Barton

The Lover The Lover
2008
The Ex The Ex
2009
If Looks Could Kill If Looks Could Kill
2011
The Watcher The Watcher
2008
I’ll Be Watching You I’ll Be Watching You
2014
The Chosen The Chosen
2008

Customers Also Bought

Senseless Senseless
2011
I'll Never Let You Go I'll Never Let You Go
2015
Merciless Merciless
2012
I'm Watching You I'm Watching You
2010
Dead Ringer Dead Ringer
2010
Be Afraid Be Afraid
2015