• $12.99

Publisher Description

A family struggles to face the war, amidst the war-torn streets of London.

Dee Williams writes a heartrending saga of war, family and love in London's East End, in Lights Out Till Dawn. Perfect for fans of Harry Bowling and Dilly Court.

Before World War II has even been officially declared, ten-year-old Hazel Morgan and her eight-year-old brother Peter are evacuated, leaving London for the safety of the Sussex countryside. With her children gone and her husband John in the army, Rene Morgan misses her family terribly. When she learns that John has become a prisoner of war, she has to take on the highly dangerous job of firewatcher.

Meanwhile, Hazel and Peter are desperate to go back home. Returning to the city, they are overjoyed to be reunited with their mother and Gran. But their father is still far away and the worst of the war is yet to come. As the air raids increase, the Morgans must face the terror of the Blitz together...

What readers are saying about Lights Out Till Dawn:

'This is an excellent read and I was disappointed when I finished it because I wanted it to go on forever... This book is well written and I managed to read it in two sittings. The characters were very well drawn and likeable... Great read. Can't recommend enough'

'I love Dee Williams stories. She goes into great detail and it is as if you are living it'

'Great read, the book draws you in. Keep up the great work. Dee Williams has the knack of bringing the characters to life'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
9 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
2
MB

More Books by Dee Williams