Mai Tai'd Up

    • 4.3 • 24 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

Looking for the perfect mix of smart, sexy, and sassy? Mai Tai’d Up continues New York Times bestselling author Alice Clayton’s Cocktail series, which began with Wallbanger and continued with Rusty Nailed and Screwdrivered.

The gossip mill in the seaside community of Monterey is churning about Chloe Patterson, the newcomer who is starting a sanctuary for rescued pit bulls. It’s rumored that she’s a former beauty queen (true) who ditched her fiancé the morning of their wedding (also true). And that while she’s not looking for a new man, the good-looking local veterinarian has his eye on her. Absolutely, positively true.

When Lucas Campbell isn’t at the family veterinary clinic, he’s paddle boarding in Monterey Bay. Recently single, he’s definitely not in the market for a new relationship, but he still can’t resist taking a second, third, and fourth look at the recent arrival of Miss Golden State.

Neither Lucas nor Chloe has any interest in being tied down. Being tied up, however—now there’s a thought. But are a few Mai Tais, a moonlit night, and the music of Frank Sinatra enough to allow them both to forget their past? Let’s hope Ol’ Blue Eyes knows what he’s doing.

Mix one part tiki, one part kinky, and a splash of old black magic matchmaking, and it’s time to be . . . Mai Tai’d Up.

2 December
Gallery Books
Simon and Schuster Australia Pty Ltd.

Customer Reviews

My Person's Books ,

4.5 Stars

My Person's Books

4.5 Stars!

Alice Clayton has a way with words, she knows how to put a smile on your face and make you laugh when you pick up one of her books. She has perfected this through each book in the cocktail series, each book just as funny as the last. It’s a perfect combination of romance, banter, romance, swoon worthy guys and laugh out loud moments. Mai Tai’d Up is a great addition to the series!

Chloe Patterson is a beauty queen who is about to marry a successful attorney. Sounds perfect right? Wrong, she can’t go through with it! She leaves town and goes to her father’s family property in Monterey where she can clear her head, she has been under too much pressure with the wedding and her overbearing mother. Being in Monterey by herself is something she has never had before, space and time on her own, most of all she now has options and a fresh start. She doesn’t want a man but when she does she want’s it all fireworks and knock your socks off kind love.

Chloe has a passion for working with an organisation for rescued dogs, after talking with her associate he suggests meeting with the town’s Veterinarian, Dr Campbell.

Lucas is sexy, charming, sweet, funny and loves to banter, he will have you swooning as soon as you meet him. Being the town vet unbeknownst to him he will be spending a lot more time with Chloe, not that he minds.

Chloe has an idea to start a rescue centre on her property, she has the room and with the go ahead she is finally happy to be doing something on her own, and not something that she has been told to do. With the rescue centre getting off the ground Lucas is volunteering his time to help. While she isn’t looking for love she has a thing for ginger head guys, they are her kryptonite…

Getting to know one another Chloe soon learns that Lucas was left at the alter, afraid she withholds what she did to her own fiance. There is undeniable chemistry between Chloe and Lucas, having both gotten out of a series relationship they are happy to remain friends rather than being each other’s rebound.

But you can only fight your attraction for so long. What happens when these two finally give in and Chloe’s secret is revealed?

We really enjoyed this book, both Chloe and Lucas are loveable characters, the banter and tiptoe romance that evolved was sweet. Alice Clayton will have you laughing out loud when you get to see a side of Chloe only Lucas can bring out.

Daalley ,

Couldn't put it down

Loved the whole series! Couldn't put them down

More Books by Alice Clayton


Customers Also Bought


Other Books in This Series