Marked Marked
Book 9 - Alex Verus

Marked

An Alex Verus Novel from the New Master of Magical London

    • 4.3 • 68 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

Alex Verus is tracking down dangerous magical items unleashed into the world by Dark Mages - however, when the Light Council decide they need his help in negotiating with the perpetrators, Alex must use all his cunning and magic to strike a deal.

The ninth novel in the urban fantasy series which began with Fated - the Alex Verus novels are magic-filled fan favourites, perfect for readers of Jim Butcher and Ben Aaronovitch.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2018
3 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
1.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Searley Bear ,

Best one yet!

These books definitely get better as you go along.

Keito1301 ,

Not as good as usual

This felt like a filler book. One of those necessary books needed in a series to build towards the climax next in the series. I got to the end and was ‘oh is that it...???’
Some important developments occurred but it just didn’t have the character and personality of prior novels mainly due to all the time spent in the war room ( boring!!).

More Books Like This

Call of the Wilde Call of the Wilde
2017
Wilde Fire Wilde Fire
2018
Nemesis Nemesis
2020
Forever Wilde Forever Wilde
2016
The Vanished Seas The Vanished Seas
2020
The Assassin's Blade The Assassin's Blade
2021

More Books by Benedict Jacka

Fated Fated
2012
Cursed Cursed
2012
Taken Taken
2012
Chosen Chosen
2013
Hidden Hidden
2014
Veiled Veiled
2015

Customers Also Bought

Chasing Embers Chasing Embers
2016
Strange Practice Strange Practice
2017
Ink & Sigil Ink & Sigil
2020
Dreadful Company Dreadful Company
2018
A Symphony of Echoes A Symphony of Echoes
2019
What Abigail Did That Summer What Abigail Did That Summer
2021

Other Books in This Series

Fallen Fallen
2019
Forged Forged
2020
Risen Risen
2021
Fated Fated
2012
Cursed Cursed
2012
Taken Taken
2012