• $17.99

Publisher Description

A smart, sassy self-appointed private investigator, Cass Tuplin is unforgettable and the town of Rusty Bore will never be the same... 

Cass Tuplin’s takeaway isn’t the last shop left in Rusty Bore. There’s also Vern’s General Store. But it’s true the town’s not exactly overflowing with residents, and a stranger in Cass’s shop is quite an event. Especially one like Clarence: suspicious, bleeding, looking for a burger with the lot and somewhere quiet to stay. Cass knows just the place. Then she finds out more about Clarence and wants him out of town, but it turns out that’s not as easy as it sounds. 

And then she finds the body. 

It sounds like a job for the local police. Except that the local police is Cass’s son Dean, who has his doubts about Cass. And there’s no way he’s expending police resources on his mother’s fantasy crimes, not anymore. So it looks like Cass is going to have to find the killer on her own. 

Sue Williams is a refreshing and irreverent new voice in crime fiction—Australia's answer to Janet Evanovich and Sue Grafton. She is a science and travel writer and a chartered accountant who also holds a PhD in marine biology. Her articles have been published in a range of magazines and on ‘The Science Show’ on ABC Radio National. Sue lives in Melbourne with her husband. Murder with the Lot is her first book. 


'A well-sauced outback caper, with Chiko Rolls - and murder.' Kerry Greenwood

Crime & Thrillers
27 February
The Text Publishing Company
Text Publishing

Customer Reviews

Blueman09 ,


I finished reading this just recently, and was very impressed. I do not read crime fiction very often, and this was a great way to start. The story had wonderful humour, and a great plot. I recommend this book highly.

Chrisco3220 ,

Murder with the least

Very weak and unbelievable storyline with some of the most annoyingly unrealistic characters I've ever read.

Hmcca ,

Murder with the lot

Very boring poor plot and characters

More Books by Sue Williams

Other Books in This Series