My Daughter's Mistake

An utterly gripping and unforgettable tear-jerker

    • 4.7 • 3 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

I look at my daughter. My darling girl. I remember her tiny hand in mine, her first smile. I recall her tears when she’d tumble over, healed instantly with a band-aid and a little kiss. I have to keep her safe. Even if it means someone else gets hurt…

 

In the pretty, privileged college town of Milford, New Hampshire, everyone is friendly, everything is safe. And on this cold autumn day, as red and yellow leaves begin to fall from the trees, and everyone wraps up for the first time, it would be easy to believe nothing bad could ever happen here.

 

Until a screech of tires is heard, a thud, a child’s scream. The crash that sees Jenna’s six-year-old daughter Amy Rose being hit by a car driven by seventeen-year-old Maddie.

 

Maddie’s mother, Ellen—a college professor with a warm, approachable reputation—insists it must have been an accident. Her daughter is always safe on the road—and she’s vulnerable herself.

 

But as Amy Rose lies unconscious in hospital, the town begins to take sides. With Ellen, who just wants to defend her daughter. Or with Jenna, a single mother with a past, whose child hovers between life and death…

 

The truth is that both mothers have secrets they’re trying to keep. And, with Amy Rose’s life hanging in the balance, one of them will stop at nothing to protect the person she loves—her daughter.

 

An incredible, powerfully emotional and heartbreaking read, with a dilemma that will make everyone wonder what they would do, in either mother’s shoes. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Jojo Moyes and Diane Chamberlain.

 

Readers are loving My Daughter’s Mistake:

Warning, you will need a box of tissues by your side to get through this book!!!!! I loved, loved, loved this book. It was a real tear jerker. Question was when was I ever going to stop crying? My husband even asked me if something terrible had happened and I had to explain it was just my book… Awesome.” Blue Moon Blogger ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“I LOVED THIS BOOK!!!Put it on your must-read list. In fact put it on the top of your TBR pile! Seriously, this is a book that will stay with you after you are done reading it… Will give you all the feels and then some!  Kate Hewitt is the queen of touching and capturing my heartstrings and pulling them hard… Phenomenal.” Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow… I couldn't stop reading from the beginning until the end… A brilliantly addictive read… If I could give it ten stars I would… Brilliant.” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Heartbreaking, engrossing and life changing… The ending will have you in tears, so read with a large box of tissues as you will experience a roller coaster of emotions.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Had me crying bucket loads… Don't forget your tissues… Totally gripping.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“I loved this story and the storytelling so muchA novel you must not miss. It is a 5* hit… Excellent in every way.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“A great emotional dilemma read… I loved the emotions this book puts the reader through. Stunning, absolutely stunning!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“Amazing… Managed to make me cry and feel incredibly uplifted both at the same time!… Such a wonderful book… Beautiful… I loved it.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I loved this story and the storytelling so much… I identified with both mothers as their trauma increased in intensity… A novel you must not miss. It is a 5* hit, enjoyable, tense and fast paced… Excellent in every way.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Be warned! You might have to stock up on tissues.” B for Bookreview ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
27 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
436
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
3.2
MB

More Books by Kate Hewitt

2014
2017
2016
2017
2017
2018