• $15.99

Publisher Description

The second novel in the edge-of-your-seat thriller series featuring Elliot Rook, QC, perfect for fans of Steve Cavanagh, John Grisham and Robert Galbraith.



'I found it hard to put down' Observer



Can Rook keep his criminal past a secret when facing the most dangerous case of his life?





Thirteen men have died in a London prison. Barrister Elliot Rook QC, who risks losing everything if his secret criminal past is revealed, must defend Charli Meadows, the vulnerable single mother accused of smuggling the deadly tainted drugs inside.



But just as Rook becomes suspicious of those closest to Charli, a note arrives at his flat – threatening violence if the trial is not called off.



While Rook battles to defend Charli and protect himself, his young protégé Zara Barnes is fighting for her livelihood. In a few short weeks, only one tenancy at the legal chambers will be available to the ever-multiplying mass of pupils. Determined to make it hers, Zara takes on her biggest solo case yet.



But will her gamble pay off?



The first book in the series, Beyond Reasonable Doubt, is available in ebook now.



Praise for the Elliot Rook QC series:



'Slick and wonderfully paced, I was hooked from the opening pages. One of the best legal thrillers I have read recently, it reminded me of early Grisham' - AMW Books Blog

'A brilliant read' - A. N. Wilson, Tablet

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
January 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Raven Books
SELLER
Bookwire Gesellschaft zum Vertrieb digitaler Medien mbH
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by Gary Bell