• $6.99

Publisher Description

Enter the dazzling and deadly world of Unseelie royalty in the penultimate Creepy Hollow book!

Emerson Clarke thought magic might solve all her problems. Turns out, magic only made her life more complicated. Her sick mother is in a worse position than before, and Em just made a risky deal with an Unseelie prince: he will heal her mother if Em agrees to the ultimate alliance—marriage.

With the possibility of finally getting the one thing she’s always wanted, Em enters the dangerous world of the Unseelie Court. She’ll learn whatever she has to about magic and etiquette in order to fake her way through palace life until Prince Roarke fulfills his side of the bargain.

But when someone unexpected shows up, bringing to light the secrets Roarke and his family are keeping from her, Em’s plans begin to unravel. She’ll soon have to decide once and for all: how far is she willing to go to save her mother?

Be prepared for breathtaking magic, twisted plots, a hint of romance, and more shocking revelations!

Young Adults
13 September
Rachel Morgan
Rachel Morgan

Customer Reviews

Zepley ,

The story is getting bigger and darker

I was sent an advance copy for review by the author.

Rachel Morgan has brought us back into the Faerie world in this 8th instalment of the Creepy Hollows story. In this story we continue to follow Emerson from the 7th book.

This story is the largest so far in the series and with how much action and twists and turns the characters face along the way it seems to be the darkest, in terms of setting, story, characters, etc... If the reader has been paying attention they may have foreseen some twists coming from early on, but the author does a great job of providing even more so even the observant are taken by surprise at least once.

It was disappointing to have less comedy thrown into the story throughout, with most existing only at certain spots when the story lightens enough for it. The rest of the time, however, all relationships and interactions are tinged by the dark content that can't be ignored.

Overall I have been left ready for more, which will come when the 9th instalment releases, which I assume will be early 2018.

More Books by Rachel Morgan

Other Books in This Series