Someone to Cherish Someone to Cherish
Book 9 - Westcott

Someone to Cherish

    • 4.0 • 27 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

'One of the best!' Julia Quinn, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Bridgerton series

Is love worth the loss of one's freedom and independence? Mrs Tavernor has always firmly believed it is not.

When Harry Westcott lost the title Earl of Riverdale after the discovery of his father's bigamy, he shipped off to fight in the Napoleonic Wars, where he was near-fatally wounded. After a harrowing recovery, the once cheery, light-hearted boy has become a reclusive, somber man. Though Harry insists he enjoys the solitude, he does wonder sometimes if he is lonely.

Lydia Tavernor, recently widowed, dreams of taking a lover. Her marriage to Reverend Isaiah Tavernor was one of service and obedience, and she has secretly enjoyed her freedom since his death. She doesn't want to shackle herself to another man in marriage, but sometimes, she wonders if she is lonely.?

Both are unwilling to face the truth until they find themselves alone together one night, and Lydia surprises even herself with a simple question: 'Are you ever lonely?' Harry's answer leads them down a path neither could ever have imagined . . .

This is the next sparkling novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens.

The Westcott Series:
Someone to Love
Someone to Hold
Someone to Wed
Someone to Care
Someone to Trust
Someone to Honour
Someone to Remember
Someone to Romance
Someone to Cherish

Praise for Mary Balogh

'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times

'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist

'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz

'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
29 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
2.7
MB

More Books Like This

To Wed a Wallflower To Wed a Wallflower
2021
Twelve Lords for Christmas Twelve Lords for Christmas
2021
It's a Wonderful Regency Christmas It's a Wonderful Regency Christmas
2019
Twelve Lords for Yuletide Twelve Lords for Yuletide
2022
The Viscount's Yuletide Bride The Viscount's Yuletide Bride
2020
With This Christmas Ring With This Christmas Ring
2017

More Books by Mary Balogh

Someone to Love Someone to Love
2016
The Proposal The Proposal
2012
The Arrangement The Arrangement
2013
First Comes Marriage First Comes Marriage
2010
Only Enchanting Only Enchanting
2014
Someone to Wed Someone to Wed
2017

Customers Also Bought

The Truth About Dukes The Truth About Dukes
2020
A Duke by Any Other Name A Duke by Any Other Name
2020
Forever and a Duke Forever and a Duke
2019
When a Duchess Says I Do When a Duchess Says I Do
2019
How To Catch A Duke How To Catch A Duke
2021
A Rogue of Her Own A Rogue of Her Own
2018

Other Books in This Series

Someone Perfect Someone Perfect
2021
Someone to Love Someone to Love
2016
Someone to Hold Someone to Hold
2017
Someone to Wed Someone to Wed
2017
Someone to Care Someone to Care
2018
Someone to Trust Someone to Trust
2018