• $12.99

Publisher Description

*** THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER AND REESE WITHERSPOON BOOKCLUB 2018 PICK! ***
The perfect couple. The perfect crime? 
 
‘Deftly paced, elegantly chilly thriller … Steadman brings similar qualities of wit, timing and intelligence to this novel… a proper page-turner’ New York Times
 
Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough; Mark a handsome investment banker with a bright future. They seem to have it all. But do they?

On a dream honeymoon to the tropical island of Bora Bora, Mark takes Erin scuba diving. Everything is perfect. Until they find something in the water. Something that will change their lives forever. 

Erin and Mark decide to keep their discovery a secret. No one else need know; they trust each other implicitly.
 
But someone else does know. And in situations like these, it is far better to trust no one, not even those closest to you … 

Set to be the blockbuster read of the summer, this is an unmissable, fast-paced, jaw-dropping thriller from a debut writer destined for great things.
 
‘A wild, page-turning ride! It’s the perfect beach read!’ Reese Witherspoon (Reese’s Book Club x Hello Sunshine book pick)

‘Worthy of Hitchcock’ Sunday Times
 
‘Pure adrenaline: I swallowed this book whole’ Erin Kelly, author of He Said, She Said
 
‘A thriller for our times’ Louise Candlish, author of Our House
 
‘A stunning debut. Superbly written, clever and gripping’ BA Paris, author of Behind Closed Doors
 
‘A fascinating moral dilemma’ Gillian McAllister, author of Everything but the Truth
 
‘It was the relatability of Erin's voice that set it apart from so many other thrillers as it automatically got me thinking ‘What would I do in her position?’ Caz Frear, author of Sweet Little Lies
 
 ‘A delicious page-turner’ New York Post

 ‘Catherine Steadman bursts onto the thriller scene with this exceptional debut psychological thriller, written in the vein of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn... Deftly plotted and told with lightning-quick pacing... Something in the Water is psychological suspense at its absolute finest, and Steadman has all the makings of a writer poised to shoot straight to the top of the genre' Book Spy

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
8 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster UK
SELLER
Simon and Schuster Australia Pty Ltd.
SIZE
6.1
MB

Customer Reviews

heidilouisebobby ,

Something in the Water

Gripping and well researched. Loved it👍

Tabloidbaby ,

Something in the water, just not something for me.

For what it’s worth, I absolutely hated this book. Having just read the sublime novel by Rosamunde Pilcher, The Shell Seekers, this ‘thriller’ seemed trite. Could not finish it. Can’t understand how it became a best-seller - oh, hang on, I do, it was promoted by an actress. But then, maybe it’s me who’s missing the point.

missjodi3 ,

Incredibly Thrillingly Gripping!

This book was completely unputdownable!! It kept me hooked to the very last word. Twisting & turning all the way through with romance, humour, drama & suspense!

More Books by Catherine Steadman