Somewhere Close to Happy

The heart-warming, laugh-out-loud debut of the year

    • 3.0 • 1 Rating
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

'A wonderfully written, funny and moving debut with an intriguing mystery at its heart... Unforgettable.' - Claire Douglas, bestselling author

'Thought-provoking, beautifully observed study of love' - JILL MANSELL, bestselling author

'With all the twists and turns of this book, I was hooked from the start' - Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Lizzie James is happy.

She has a steady office job (with a steady stream of snacks), has had the same best friend since school, and she sees her family every Thursday night for take-away and trashy TV. Lizzie likes her uncomplicated life.

Then a letter arrives one day from her first love, Roman. A letter dated the day he disappeared, 12 years before. As Lizzie uncovers the secrets of the letter, she discovers what really happened the year her life fell apart - and all avenues lead back to Roman.

Lizzie James thought she was happy, or somewhere close to happy, at least. Now she's not so sure.

'I LOVED Somewhere Close to Happy. It made me cry several times but was also really funny. It is incredibly good and I am sure it will be huge.' - Laura Marshall, bestselling author of Friend Request

*Perfect for fans of Giovanna Fletcher, Mhairi McFarlane and Cecelia Ahern and Kate Eberlen's Miss You. This is a novel you won't soon forget.*

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
13 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orion
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by Lia Louis

2021
2020
2022
2022
2021
2021

Customers Also Bought

2019
2020
2020
2019
2021
2021