Somewhere Close to Happy Somewhere Close to Happy

Somewhere Close to Happy

The heart-warming, laugh-out-loud debut of the year

    • 3.0 • 3 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

'A wonderfully written, funny and moving debut with an intriguing mystery at its heart... Unforgettable.' - Claire Douglas, bestselling author

'Thought-provoking, beautifully observed study of love' - JILL MANSELL, bestselling author

'With all the twists and turns of this book, I was hooked from the start' - Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Lizzie James is happy.

She has a steady office job (with a steady stream of snacks), has had the same best friend since school, and she sees her family every Thursday night for take-away and trashy TV. Lizzie likes her uncomplicated life.

Then a letter arrives one day from her first love, Roman. A letter dated the day he disappeared, 12 years before. As Lizzie uncovers the secrets of the letter, she discovers what really happened the year her life fell apart - and all avenues lead back to Roman.

Lizzie James thought she was happy, or somewhere close to happy, at least. Now she's not so sure.

'I LOVED Somewhere Close to Happy. It made me cry several times but was also really funny. It is incredibly good and I am sure it will be huge.' - Laura Marshall, bestselling author of Friend Request

*Perfect for fans of Giovanna Fletcher, Mhairi McFarlane and Cecelia Ahern and Kate Eberlen's Miss You. This is a novel you won't soon forget.*

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
13 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orion
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books Like This

Remember Me? Remember Me?
2009
Lute Lute
2022
Innocence Innocence
2009
Husband, Missing Husband, Missing
2013
Elegance and Innocence Elegance and Innocence
2013
You Were There Too You Were There Too
2020

More Books by Lia Louis

Eight Perfect Hours Eight Perfect Hours
2021
Dear Emmie Blue Dear Emmie Blue
2020
The Key to My Heart The Key to My Heart
2022
Better Left Unsent Better Left Unsent
2024
Tausend ungesagte Worte Tausend ungesagte Worte
2025
Unser Lied für immer Unser Lied für immer
2023

Customers Also Bought

The First Time I Saw You The First Time I Saw You
2019
The Day We Meet Again The Day We Meet Again
2019
Never Saw You Coming Never Saw You Coming
2020
Our Story Our Story
2020
One Night With You One Night With You
2022
The Good Part The Good Part
2023