The Assassin The Assassin

The Assassin

An action-packed espionage thriller

    • 3.0 • 3 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

‘A diplomatic genius’ Gordon Brown

‘Tom Fletcher is the essential diplomat, and was my support and sounding board about virtually every country on earth’ David Cameron

How far will he go to save a future he may never see?

Having been made High Commissioner in Nairobi, Ed Barnes is keeping his head down and staying out of trouble. But when his daughter, Sophie, is kidnapped following a security crisis for which he is blamed, his attempts at normality fall apart once again. He finds himself at the heart of a complex negotiation with a dangerous Somali terrorist group, in an effort to avert a regional security crisis and free his daughter.

Meanwhile, across the globe a series of political assassinations have been shaking the world of business and government. Tensions boil over when a Chinese envoy is murdered in Jordan, only days before a crucial climate change conference, sparking a diplomatic crisis and the threat of US/China confrontation.

In the search for his daughter, Barnes follows the trail of violence from Kenya, through the highest levels of the UN in Geneva, to the Dead Sea in Jordan. With the world on the brink of ecological crisis, Barnes must uncover the terrible truth about the assassinations, prevent a global conflict and save the climate deal. But how much is he prepared to sacrifice to be a good ancestor?

The explosive sequel to The Ambassador from former No.10 advisor Tom Fletcher, The Assassin is perfect for fans of Robert Peston, Ken Follett and Tom Bradby.

Praise for The Diplomat Thrillers

'The author can draw authenticity from a career spent at the coal face of diplomacy and intelligence, which is why it is a page turner’ Frederick Forsyth

'A call for all of us to reflect on friendship, family and trust. What do we stand for, and what will we do to defend it?’ Sir Graeme Lamb, former Commander of the SAS

'Vivid and atmospheric... rockets around the world with intoxicating verve. Hugely engaging' Daily Mail

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2024
28 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
377
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1
MB

More Books by Tom Fletcher

McFly - Unsaid Things...Our Story McFly - Unsaid Things...Our Story
2012
The Ambassador The Ambassador
2022
The Dinosaur that Pooped Christmas! (Enhanced Edition) The Dinosaur that Pooped Christmas! (Enhanced Edition)
2012
Eve of Man Eve of Man
2018
The Dinosaur That Pooped a Planet! The Dinosaur That Pooped a Planet!
2013
The Eve Illusion The Eve Illusion
2020

Customers Also Bought

Beirut Station Beirut Station
2024
Killer Traitor Spy Killer Traitor Spy
2023
The Paladin The Paladin
2020
The Shot The Shot
2020
Absolute Threat (A Jake Mercer Political Thriller—Book 1) Absolute Threat (A Jake Mercer Political Thriller—Book 1)
2024
A Long Night in Paris A Long Night in Paris
2019