• $12.99

Publisher Description

'I devoured it in a single sitting' C. J. Cooper, author of The Book Club

'A tense, page-turning thriller' Lisa Ballantyne, author of Once Upon a Lie

The Beach House was perfect place to hide. Or so she thought . . .

When Grace Jensen returns to her home in Lookout Beach one day, she finds a body in a pool of blood and a menacing gift left for her.

The community of Lookout Beach is shocked by such a brutal intrusion in their close-knit neighbourhood - particularly to a family as successful and well-liked as the Jensens - and a police investigation to find the trespasser begins.

But Grace knows who's after her. She might have changed her name and moved across the world, deciding to hide on the Oregon coast, but she's been waiting seventeen years for what happened in the small Welsh town where she grew up to catch-up with her.

Grace might seem like the model neighbour and mother, but nobody in Lookout Beach - not even her devoted husband Elias - knows the real her. Or how much blood is on her hands.

The hottest, edge-of-your-seat summer thriller, perfect for fans of Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty and The Holiday by T. M. Logan.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
24 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
256
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Marns17 ,

A thrilling read

A dead body in your kitchen is the last thing you would ever expect finding upon your return home. But this is the predicament that our lead Grace Jensen finds herself in. When the community of Lockout Beach find out, they’re rocked to their very core. But no one is more so than Grace when she realises that this is personal and deeply buried secrets from her past are about to catch up with her and be exposed. Whatever could she be hiding?

I had such a great time with this cleverly spun tale as I was carried into the pages watching it all unfold from the sidelines. The mystery of the dead body and the secrets that Grace has been hiding, fuelled my curiosity and had me eagerly reading until I knew all. It was well worth the all nighter that’s for sure!

This is the first book that I have read from Beverley Jones and I am excited to read more! She had me captivated and hooked right from the very first page with this one. Her writing is engaging and fluid, the characters skilfully crafted and its setting is just perfect. There is nothing I love more than a when a backdrop of the ocean is used in a story.

All up The Beach House is a very entertaining read. It is gratifyingly wicked, dark, atmospheric and will have you flicking the pages long into the night!