The Bird in the Tree

Book One of The Eliot Chronicles

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

Essential reading for fans of E.M. Forster, Mary Stewart and Elizabeth Jane Howard.

The first in the classic family saga about the Eliots of Damerosehay.


Lucilla Eliot has spent a lifetime making the Hampshire estate of Damerosehay a tranquil haven for her family.

When her beloved grandson, David, falls in love with an unsuitable woman, Lucilla sees her most cherished ambitions put at risk. But can she persuade David and Nadine to put duty and family honour before love?

What readers are saying about THE ELIOT CHRONICLES

'Goudge has produced a truly enchanting world with Damerosehay at its heart. Perfect' - 5 STARS

'A delightful 'feel-good' family saga' - 5 STARS

'A beautifully-written trilogy' - 5 STARS

'Joyful, affirming and uplifting' - 5 STARS

'A complete antidote to murder and mayhem!' - 5 STARS

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
13 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books by Elizabeth Goudge

2011
2014
2012
2012
2015
2017

Customers Also Bought

2020
2010
2019
2011
2011
2009