• $7.99

Publisher Description

New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Liliana Hart’s first book in her suspenseful Gravediggers series, featuring an elite group of mysterious men who might be dead to the world, but are also tasked with saving it—and no one can ever know.

The world thinks they're dead. The world is wrong.

Deacon Tucker is a dead man walking. A former black ops agent, he was disavowed and stripped of all honor before being recruited as a Gravedigger. But his honor and good name no longer matter, because no one knows he’s alive, and he’ll never get the recognition he deserves. His mission is simple: save the world or die trying. And for God’s sake, don’t ever fall in love. That’s a rule punishable by death. The kind of death a man can’t be brought back from.

Tess Sherman is the only mortician in Last Stop, Texas. She has no idea how Deacon Tucker ended up in her funeral home, but she’ll eat her hat if he’s only a funeral home assistant. Deacon is dangerous, deadly, and gorgeous. And she knows her attraction to him can only end in heartache.

Deacon is on a mission to stop the most fatal terror attack the world has ever known—what’s known as The Day of Destiny—a terrorist’s dream. But when he discovers Tess has skills he can use to stop them, he has to decide if he can trust her with secrets worth dying for. And, most important, he has to decide if he can trust her with his heart.

May 23
Pocket Books
Simon and Schuster Australia Pty Ltd.

Customer Reviews

Smiley2972 ,

A brilliant fast paced action thrill ride

I really, really loved The Darkest Corner, Liliana Hart has surpassed my favorite stories of hers with this brilliantly written book, the characters are all amazing in their own unique way's, the concept of the Gravediggers job and what they do is mind blowing plus to hide them all in plane sight just awesome.

A fast paced action adventure with lots of adrenaline highs and even some sexy down time, it really hit the spot perfectly.

More Books by Liliana Hart

Other Books in This Series