The Eagle's Conquest (Eagles of the Empire 2‪)‬

Cato & Macro: Book 2

    • 4.5 • 66 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!

THE EAGLE'S CONQUEST is the thrilling second novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Essential reading for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. Praise for Simon Scarrow's compelling historical novels: 'Gripping and moving' The Times

Britannia, AD 43. Bleak, rainy and full of vicious savages, Britannia is a land that Cato, solider of the Second Legion, wishes Rome didn't want to conquer.

And as right-hand man to Centurion Macro, Cato sees the very worst of his native Britons, battling alongside his commander in bloodier combat than he could ever have imagined.

But the Britons are fighting back with Roman weapons - which means someone in their own ranks is supplying arms to the enemy. Cato and Macro are about to discover even deadlier adversaries than the British barbarians...

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2008
4 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
2.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Jaeulk ,

Great read

Scarrow tells an entertaining and easy to read story that has good characters and an interesting plot. This series goes for a while so it is also great for a revisit

More Books by Simon Scarrow

2008
2008
2011
2008
2010
2017

Customers Also Bought

2018
2009
2019
2012
2011
2011

Other Books in This Series

2008
2008
2008
2008
2008
2008