The Lost Pearl

    • 4.3 • 33 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

A sweeping family saga of long lost love, for readers of Fiona McIntosh and Mary-Anne O'Connor.

From Pearl Harbor to the shores of Sydney, a secret that spans generations could unite a family – or destroy it.

Honolulu, Hawaii 1941

On the evening of her sixteenth birthday party, Catherine McGarrie wants nothing more than for the night to be over, even though the opulence of the ballroom befits the daughter of a US Navy Rear Admiral. Then she meets Charlie, a navy officer from the other side of the tracks, a man her parents would never approve of.

As rumours of war threaten their tropical paradise, Catherine and Charlie fall in love. But the bombing of Pearl Harbor on 7th December 1941 changes their lives forever.

Seventy–five years later, addled by age and painkillers, Catherine tells her granddaughter Kit her story and reveals the tale of a long–lost treasure. Can Kit uncover the secret and reunite her family? Or will the truth tear them apart? 

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
1 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
480
Pages
PUBLISHER
Mira
SELLER
HarperCollins Australia Pty Limited
SIZE
1.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Manda2211 ,

Fantastic read

Yet another wonderful book by Emily, can’t wait for her next one.

More Books by Emily Madden

2019
2021

Customers Also Bought

2019
2016
2020
2019
2020
2016