The Motive (Dismas Hardy series, book 11) The Motive (Dismas Hardy series, book 11)
Book 11 - Dismas Hardy

The Motive (Dismas Hardy series, book 11‪)‬

A gripping murder mystery in the city of San Francisco

    • 4.7 • 3 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

Dismas Hardy and Abe Glitsky seek answers for San Francisco's mayor, in this gripping murder mystery. The Motive is the eleventh book in John Lescoart's Dismas Hardy series and is perfect for fans of Scott Turow and Deborah Hawkins.

'Surpasses anything Grisham ever wrote and bears comparison with Turow' - Washington Post

It starts with a double homicide. Because of the high profiles of the victims, the mayor of San Francisco herself demands that a high-ranking detective be put on the case. And so Abe Glitsky is thrust into the controversial investigation. Dan Cuneo, the officer on the case, is immediately wary of Glitsky and doesn't hide his distrust. Matters are made worse when Cuneo starts to focus on his primary suspect - an old girlfriend of Dismas Hardy. Convinced that Hardy's client is the wrong suspect, Glitsky breaks ranks within the police department to continue his own investigation. As Hardy's murder trial builds to its stunning conclusion, Glitsky's search for the truth does more than fuel suspicion against the two men. It reveals a trail of deception that leads beyond San Francisco, where exposing desperate secrets can be the most deadly offence.

What readers are saying about The Motive:

'Seamless writing'

'A great 'whodunit' and a terrific courtroom drama all rolled into one'

'Engrossing to the very last page'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
21 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
377
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books Like This

Guilt Guilt
1997
Key Witness Key Witness
2013
Dilemma Dilemma
2014
The Bodhi King Series: Volume 2 (Books 3 and 4) The Bodhi King Series: Volume 2 (Books 3 and 4)
2021
A Long Way Down A Long Way Down
2019
Long Shadows: An Amos Decker Novel 7 Long Shadows: An Amos Decker Novel 7
2022

More Books by John Lescroart

Dead Irish (Dismas Hardy series, book 1) Dead Irish (Dismas Hardy series, book 1)
2012
First Thrills: Volume 4 First Thrills: Volume 4
2011
The Keeper (Dismas Hardy series, book 15) The Keeper (Dismas Hardy series, book 15)
2014
The Ophelia Cut (Dismas Hardy series, book 14) The Ophelia Cut (Dismas Hardy series, book 14)
2013
Fatal Fatal
2017
The Suspect The Suspect
2012

Customers Also Bought

Racing the Light Racing the Light
2022
Judge and Jury Judge and Jury
2020
The Plea The Plea
2016
The Pelican Brief The Pelican Brief
2010
The Liar The Liar
2017
The Devil’s Advocate The Devil’s Advocate
2021

Other Books in This Series

Betrayal (Dismas Hardy series, book 12) Betrayal (Dismas Hardy series, book 12)
2012
A Plague of Secrets (Dismas Hardy series, book 13) A Plague of Secrets (Dismas Hardy series, book 13)
2012
The Ophelia Cut (Dismas Hardy series, book 14) The Ophelia Cut (Dismas Hardy series, book 14)
2013
The Keeper (Dismas Hardy series, book 15) The Keeper (Dismas Hardy series, book 15)
2014
Dead Irish (Dismas Hardy series, book 1) Dead Irish (Dismas Hardy series, book 1)
2012
The Vig (Dismas Hardy series, book 2) The Vig (Dismas Hardy series, book 2)
2012