The One Month Boyfriend The One Month Boyfriend
Book 1 - Wildwood Society Romance

The One Month Boyfriend

An Enemies-to-Lovers Romance

    • 4.1 • 103 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

Fake dating my sworn enemy to make my ex so jealous he can't see straight?
Worth it.


Silas and I agree on one thing, and one thing only: my ruthless, heartless, narcissistic jerk of an ex-fiancé needs to be taken down a notch.

So we do what anyone would do: we pretend to be a couple.

Even though Silas and I are polar opposites. Silas is a loud, cheerful, over the top showboat. He’s his hometown’s golden boy, the Marine who came back to rescue kittens from trees and walk old ladies across the street.

And me? I'm the awkward new girl who freezes up around strangers and can’t make small talk to save my life.

It shouldn’t work. We can barely have a conversation without arguing. There's no way we should be friends, let alone dating, except... Everyone believes it.

Especially my ex.

Now I'm having way too many real fantasies about the man who gets on my last nerve. My fake boyfriend is starting to feel a whole lot like a real one.

The kisses feel real.
The way he protects me feels real.
The night we spend together in a hotel bed feels very real.

This was supposed to be fake, but I think I might have fooled myself most of all.

The One Month Boyfriend is the first book in the Wildwood Society series, and can be read as a total standalone. It's for fans of high heat enemies-to-lovers romantic comedies, and features two enemies who fake date for revenge, a quirky, charming small town, a former military cinnamon roll hero, a grumpy heroine who's charmed despite herself, anxiety and PTSD representation, and plenty of steamy scene. Of course, there's an HEA.

This series is for fans of Kathyrn Nolan, Elizabeth O'Roark, Kate Canterbary, and Melanie Harlow.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
24 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
465
Pages
PUBLISHER
Clever Capybara
SELLER
Alexandra Collins-Shotwell
SIZE
1.4
MB

Customer Reviews

aavidReader ,

So so good

This was such a good read. Plenty of intrigue but not so much that it was consuming. I loved the depth and dialogue. These were two very complex characters that got to learn about each other and the author cleverly unraveled their misconceptions of each other. I love when an author can illustrate the traits of a person with words and it was done so descriptively and incredibly well in this story. Clever writing, with enough profanity to make it real, and plenty of spice. It was kinda heavy but didn’t make me feel weighed down, which is a huge compliment to the author. I really loved these two characters and the storyline.

More Books Like This

Dirty Rowdy Thing Dirty Rowdy Thing
2014
Rebel North Rebel North
2021
Wild North Wild North
2021
Strike a Chord Strike a Chord
2020
The Ballbusters Dilemma The Ballbusters Dilemma
2020
Force of Gravity: An Enemies to Lovers Romance Force of Gravity: An Enemies to Lovers Romance
2021

More Books by Roxie Noir

Enemies With Benefits Enemies With Benefits
2021
Break the Rules Break the Rules
2021
Best Fake Fiancé Best Fake Fiancé
2021
The Hookup Equation The Hookup Equation
2021
Never Enough Never Enough
2021
One Last Time One Last Time
2021

Customers Also Bought

The Billionaire's Heart The Billionaire's Heart
2021
Boss On Notice Boss On Notice
2022
Fireball Fireball
2022
The Dancing Girls The Dancing Girls
2019
Some Call It Love Some Call It Love
2018
Wrong Text, Right Love Wrong Text, Right Love
2020

Other Books in This Series

The Two Week Roommate The Two Week Roommate
2023
The Three Night Stand The Three Night Stand
2024
The Four Year Crush The Four Year Crush
2024