The Passing Playbook The Passing Playbook

The Passing Playbook

TikTok made me buy it!

    • 4.7 • 7 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description


Love, Simon
meets Friday Night Lights in this feelgood LGBTQ+ romance about a trans teen torn between standing up for his rights and staying stealth.

'A sharply observant and vividly drawn debut. I loved every minute I spent in this story' - Becky Albertalli

Fifteen-year-old Spencer Harris is a proud nerd, an awesome big brother and a Messi-in-training. He's also transgender. After transitioning at his old school leads to a year of bullying, Spencer gets a fresh start at Oakley, the most liberal private school in Ohio.

At Oakley, Spencer seems to have it all: more accepting classmates, a decent shot at a starting position on the boy's soccer team, great new friends, and maybe even something more than friendship with one of his teammates. The problem is, no one at Oakley knows Spencer is trans - he's passing.

So when a discriminatory law forces Spencer's coach to bench him after he discovers the 'F' on Spencer's birth certificate, Spencer has to make a choice: cheer his team on from the sidelines or publicly fight for his right to play, even if it means coming out to everyone - including the guy he's falling for.

Perfect for fans of Red, White and Royal Blue.

GENRE
Young Adults
RELEASED
2021
3 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Random House Children's UK
SELLER
Penguin Books Limited
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Auri2A ,

Amazing!!

Absolutely devoured this book!!!

538294735289173636928253 ,

Suuuper good!

Since there weren’t any reviews (well I didn’t look very far but there weren’t any on here) I didn’t know what to expect but I’m glad I took that chance. I’m going to call this one of my favourites because not only is it fast paced and never really boring (not that I noticed) but it’s an easy read yet you learn (or I at least learned) so, so much about something I didn’t really know much about beforehand. I really do like this book.

More Books Like This

Sanchin Sanchin
2009
No Holding Back No Holding Back
2016
Forever Warriors Forever Warriors
2022
Center Field Center Field
2010
Jack: Secret Vengeance Jack: Secret Vengeance
2011
Subject Seven Subject Seven
2011

Customers Also Bought

Here the Whole Time Here the Whole Time
2020
Skating Through Skating Through
2018
Heartbreak Boys Heartbreak Boys
2020
The Gravity of Us The Gravity of Us
2020
Date Me, Bryson Keller Date Me, Bryson Keller
2020
Kiss & Tell Kiss & Tell
2022