The Wicked Girls The Wicked Girls

The Wicked Girls

An absolutely gripping, ripped-from-the-headlines psychological thriller

    • 3.8 • 24 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

The word-of-mouth bestselling debut from multi-award-winning bestseller Alex Marwood

'Alex Marwood is in a class of her own' LISA JEWELL, author of The Family Upstairs

Don't miss Alex Marwood's sensational new thriller, The Island of Lost Girls, out now!
__________

That's us. We're the girls who killed Chloe. We are the devil now.

One fateful summer morning in 1986, two eleven-year-old girls meet for the first time and by the end of the day are charged with murder.

Twenty-five years later, journalist Kirsty Lindsay is reporting on a series of sickening attacks on young female tourists in a seaside town when her investigation leads her to interview funfair cleaner Amber Gordon. For Kirsty and Amber, it's the first time they've seen each other since that dark day when they were just children. But with new lives - and families - to protect, will they really be able to keep their wicked secret hidden?

An absolutely gripping, ripped-from-the-headlines psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Suspect by Fiona Barton and The Rumour by Lesley Kara

'[I] devoured every page . . . cleverly plotted and pacy, with all the storylines thundering towards a final, gripping conclusion. I loved it' ELIZABETH HAYNES
__________

Praise for Alex Marwood

'So good I wish I'd written it myself' VAL MCDERMID

'Scary as hell' STEPHEN KING

'Marwood blends story-telling prowess with characters so real that we inhabit their predicaments quite viscerally' SOPHIE HANNAH

'Without a doubt, she is one of crime fiction's brightest stars' MEGAN ABBOTT

'I'm in awe' MARK EDWARDS

'I cancel all engagements and turn off my phone for a new Alex Marwood book' ERIN KELLY

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
16 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books Like This

The Killer Next Door The Killer Next Door
2013
The Game The Game
2022
This Wild, Wild Country This Wild, Wild Country
2022
The Mother Fault The Mother Fault
2020
Blackbirds Blackbirds
2015
Vultures Vultures
2019

More Books by Alex Marwood

The Darkest Secret The Darkest Secret
2016
The Killer Next Door The Killer Next Door
2013
The Island of Lost Girls The Island of Lost Girls
2022
The Poison Garden The Poison Garden
2019
Non fidarti di loro Non fidarti di loro
2020
Una ragazza malvagia Una ragazza malvagia
2019

Customers Also Bought

Am I Guilty? Am I Guilty?
2019
Too Close Too Close
2018
Safe at Home Safe at Home
2021
Little Friends Little Friends
2020
The Fear The Fear
2018
The Escape The Escape
2017