These Divided Shores These Divided Shores
Book 2 - These Rebel Waves

These Divided Shores

    • 2.7 • 3 Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

A thrilling sequel to These Rebel Waves—full of deadly magic, double crosses, and a revolution—from Sara Raasch, the New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series. Perfect for fans of Shannon Hale, Leigh Bardugo, and Marissa Meyer.

As a child, she committed unforgivable acts to free Grace Loray from King Elazar of Argrid. Now Elazar’s plan to retake the island has surpassed Lu’s darkest fears: He’s holding her and his son, Ben, captive in an endlessly shifting prison, forcing them to make a weapon that will guarantee Elazar’s success.

Escape is impossible—unless Lu becomes the ruthless soldier she hoped never to be again.

Vex failed to save Lu and Ben—and that torments him as much as his Shaking Sickness. With the disease worsening, Vex throws himself into the rebellion against Argrid. The remaining free armies are allied with the stream raider syndicates—and getting them to cooperate will take a strength Vex thought burned on a pyre six years ago.

Imprisoned, betrayed, and heartbroken, Ben is determined to end his father’s rampage. Watching Elazar sway the minds of Grace Loray as he did those of Argrid, Ben knows he has to play his father’s game of devotion to win this war. But how can a heretic prince defeat the Pious God?

As armies clash and magic rises, Lu, Vex, and Ben will confront their pasts . . . or lose their futures forever.

GENRE
Young Adults
RELEASED
2019
27 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
576
Pages
PUBLISHER
Balzer + Bray
SELLER
HarperCollins Australia Pty Limited
SIZE
3.9
MB

More Books Like This

The Skylighter The Skylighter
2016
Crown of Three Crown of Three
2015
Deathcaster Deathcaster
2019
Empress of a Thousand Skies Empress of a Thousand Skies
2017
Secrets of Silverwind Secrets of Silverwind
2012
Dragon Child Dragon Child
2019

More Books by Sara Raasch

Snow Like Ashes Snow Like Ashes
2014
Ice Like Fire Ice Like Fire
2015
Frost Like Night Frost Like Night
2016
These Rebel Waves These Rebel Waves
2018
Set Fire to the Gods Set Fire to the Gods
2020
Rise Up from the Embers Rise Up from the Embers
2021

Customers Also Bought

Frozen Reign Frozen Reign
2018
Tears of Frost Tears of Frost
2019
Rise of Fire Rise of Fire
2017
The Mirror King The Mirror King
2016
The Orphan Queen The Orphan Queen
2015
Reign of Shadows Reign of Shadows
2016

Other Books in This Series